We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in its price category”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
bornem
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best hotel in its price category”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

very friendly and helpfull personel ;
small but tidy and clean rooms ;
nice breakfast ;
very recommended restaurant on the roof terrace ;
value for money (we paid only € 50 for a double room !!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    115
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just returned back from a one week trip to Istanbul with my wife. we stayed in Erboy hotel and here are my comments on this hotel and the trip:

- Location : Great location with a walking distance to all attractions like Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque , Hagia Sofia, Spice Bazar and Grand Bazar.

- Staff : Very nice and helpful staff , Good English which is not easy to find any many other places, special thanks to Ayse "the guest relations manager" and for Sinan "the front office supervisor" .

- Room : we were able to have an early check in at the hotel and the room has a perfect location in the 4th floor overlooking the main street and nice view (room 1407)

- Breakfast : rich with many kinds of cheese, cold cuts , eggs , fruits and turkish delights.

- Metro : just 2 min walking from the hotel "Julhane station" . all tickets are with 1.5 TL which is almost 1 Euro. by Metor you can go to almost everywhere.

- Things to do in Istanbul :
Topkapi Palace (20 TL) / Harem Section (15 TL)
Blue Mosque (Free)
Hagia Sofia (20 TL)
Dolma Pacha Palace (20 TL)
Princess Island (Round Trip By Boat 6 or 8 TL) from Kabatas Ferry Boat Port
you can go to this port by Metro with 1.5 TL
Bosphoure Trip (Round Trip by Boat 25 TL) from Eminonou Ferry Boast Port
you can go to this port by Metro after 2 stations from the hotel or 10 min walking.

Food : You can have your lunch or dinner with 10 - 20 TL in a good clean restaurant

Istiklal st. and Taxim st. : By Metro to kabatas station and the you have to change the metro to an underground to Taxim square. (Very nice walking specially at night with many shops and restaurants)

Grand Bazar : Bargain Bargain to less than half the price :)

Finally, it was a good choice to go to Istanbul and to stay in this nice Hotel. Good luck for all

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasser1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

What a wonderful hotel right in the heart of the old city. All the historical tourist attractions are close to hand and within walking distance. Its only a short distance to the ferry terminals if you wish to go on a Bosphorus cruise using the public ferry - (25TL) for the round trip, but the views are priceless.The trip to Princess Islands was more adventurous and involved taking a tram to Karbatas before catching the ferry. Ayse, the Guest Relations Manager, could not have been more helpful. She pointed out all the locations of interest on a local map (provided by the hotel) and was also able to provide the departure times for the ferries etc. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she always had a pleasant smile. In fact all the staff at this hotel make your stay very pleasant. The breakfasts are fine - not the "Full English" but then this is Turkey .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I returned home a week ago after spending few days at the Erboy Hotel in Istanbul. It was not my first stay there and I returned with a lot of pleasure this time with my husband. The hotel has a great location and everything is accessible on foot. The hotel staff is extremly helpfull and they arranged everything for us. My brother and my mother also stayed there and we all enjoyed it. As I was coming all the way from Canada I arranged everything in advance and the Ayse was the most wonderfull person to deal with. Not only I will return to the hotel, but I told all my friends about the amazing food and service we received. I hope to be able to go back soon as I love Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luminita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Erboy staff very professional, very safe location, right in the ancient city where everything is fairly accessible for me as a woman with a disability.
Food was wonderful!
Salih is a wonderful professional and a great resource and embassador for Instanbul & Erboy Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed 5 nights couldnt fault the hotel in facilities, location or staff . True to the welcoming nature of the turkish people the staff were first class , friendly helpful and eager to please. Hotel is a short walk away from old city attractions and the city's excellent public transport system. Totally recommended

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a month while studying in Istanbul. This hotel is in a great location, central to everything and walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is located on a beautiful terrace with a spectacular view of the Hagia Sophia and the Golden Horn. A great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janellpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#448 of 1,151 in Istanbul
154 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#132 of 1,151 in Istanbul
278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#70 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#266 of 1,151 in Istanbul
779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#30 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,225 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#192 of 1,151 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing