We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel in sultanahmet area!”
Review of Hotel Ilkay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ilkay
Ranked #85 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is central in Istanbul. You can Walk to the popular and amazing places.

The personal and service is on top. They are friendly and talkative. You can ask Them for anything and they Will Help without no hesitation.

The rooms are so clean and the maids are cleaning it everyday.

The breakfast has so many variations, and you Will not get hungry.

The hotels bar called red river has the Best food you can imagine.

You Will not regret your stay in ilkay hotel.

Yunus the receptionist is sweet and helpsome.

The turkish people at the hotel are polite and social. They will Help you at Any times.

Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ilkay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is a great hotel. I went to several hotels in Istanbul but this one is the best one. The personel is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. I recommend everyone to visit this hotel! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mengenli-Gulistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A very good value considering that Hotels are not cheap in Istambul. Location is excellent. Rooms are quite small, but very clean, and they have the necessary. Staff is very helpful. I would come back and i recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lolapelusas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time in Istanbul, and what a great experience.
First thing we met in the hotel was the clerk and his friendly staff, we were offered apple tea and got a review of the area attractions. Istanbul is a huge city with lots of noise, but the hotel's location was perfect, the little traffic you could hear was from the trams that ran past just outside the hotel. It was a truly been an experience beyond our expectations and we highly recommend Istanbul as a whole and the hotel in particular, enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fjelsted01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed there twice. First time in January 2013 and second time recently in February 2014. Really enjoyed my stay there. Nice clean room, great breakfast. The best thing about ilkay is the location. Almost all attractions is within walking distance and if not the tram station is just a mere 2/3 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohariMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is a small nice hotel nearby St Sofia mosque and the grand bazar. The tram passes outside the hotel and the sopt is just a block away. The attention is perfect and they provide a great breakfast. They leave you mineral water on your room for free which is changed on a daily basis (you cannot drink from the tap) and the restaurant/bar is a great American style environment. We enjoyed some nights at the bar drinking a few beers. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camifromchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed for five nights with my Girlfriend this February.
The rooms were clean and staff were Friendly and helpful. Walking distance from Hagia Sophia Blue Mosque, spice market as well as ferries and tram station
A special mention too for the hotel bar Red River. it was great place to stop for a quick drink and a bite to eat, or something more substantial in the evening.
so we will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kovacs p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#173 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#48 of 1,159 in Istanbul
980 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#36 of 1,159 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilkay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilkay

Address: Hudavendigar Street No: 44-46 | Eminonu, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ilkay 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ilkay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing