We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ilkay
Nearby Hotels
US$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$400
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
539
331
95
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
331
95
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred river pubtopkapi palaceblue mosquewithin walking distanceperfect locationclean roomsold citytram stopspice marketsultanahmet areareception staffturkeystar hotelon footenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Ilkay Hotel provided me with a comfortable place to stay for my two nights in Istanbul. The breakfast is excellent, however the noise level at night is pretty high. There is a pub connected to the hotel and my room was very near the noise. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a baggage room for free as well. The area is very close to the river and within walking distance of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SavvyTraveler963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we are very glad we have chosen Ilkay hotel for our trip to Istanbul. Everything was wonderful there: location, food, room, cleaning etc. however the air conditioner did not work good - although it was on, the air it provided was still hot and did not help during hot nights.
it was good we had 3 windows in our room, so we did not suffer.

Room Tip: room 110 is a corner room, all its windows face the street, so may be very noisy for someone sensitive to that point. although we were so tired by the end of the day so the noise was not a problem at all.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Once again Ilkay team welcomed its guests in its best way ,i already mentioned on this site that why i choose this hotel and this was my 8th time that i strongly offered it to my friend and her middle age parents.
Ilkay driver picked them up from airport by neat and clean Benz with no delay ,when they arrived driver was waiting for them ,their payment was not include break fast of the first day (check in time is 2.00 pm) but the reception welcomed them to have break fast which shows how much they care .
As my friend was going to get UK visa via Turkey she was stressed but Ilkay really helped her to go to related embassy and follow the instructions.

Their SERVICE,KINDNESS,CARE always encourage us to stay at this hotel ,and be advised that the location is PERFECT too.(max 15 min walk to most famous TK attraction sites).
Here i thank all (Ceren,Zeynep and Onlu ).

Room Tip: i love all rooms because i always had best stay
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahar4998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Istanbul is a magnificent city. My sister and I visited Istanbul for the first time from June, 8 to June, 15, 2014. All events I booked by Internet. We had a very good time. Our intellectual trip through the history of Istanbul was what we wanted to see and it was fantastic.
We stayed at Ilkay Hotel which I highly recommend. The hotel is situated on a busy street in the heart of old, European part of the city. The hotel is very nice, modest, clean, not expensive and the best thing is their personnel. They are very friendly, helpful in all your needs.
If you like a real busy life of Istanbul, many people, beautiful trams, cars, buses and location of Ilakay Hotel, then Ilkay hotel is for you.
On the very corner of Ilkay hotel is their ’’Red River Pub’’ where you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner, good Turkish wine and beer, excellent Turkish tea and enjoy in every day life (many local people are having tea and chat there).
In ‘’Red River Pub’’ you feel Istanbul and also part of Europe (they have Turkish and Italian dishes). After sightseeing all over Istanbul ‘’Red River Pub’’ was our favorite place to relax and it was ’like feeling at home’. Personel are very friendly, helpful young people. I hope we will be back in Istanbul one day.
Mirjana Popović, Belgrade, Serbia

Room Tip: Our room was on V floor, no balcony but quit and a nice view. They have two rooms with a balcony. Check with a reception.Our room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mirjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect location, in the middle of everything. Very clean rooms. The pub under the hotel makes you feel welcome and is women friendly. Am definitely going back to this hotel when i return to istanbul.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siobhán M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews