We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Inter Istanbul
Ranked #457 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Nice small place, close to Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. We arrived late, and they recommended a good restaurant down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Inter Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Hotel Inter is located on a quiet lane and at the same time very close to the tramway (Beyazit) which takes you to all interesting sights. The rooms are clean and the hotel is obviously investing step by step (new bathroom and windows).
The staff which speaks a good English is very friendly and helpful (reservation and advices for restaurants, sights).
I recommend this hotel for groups and families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We paid 63 euro cash (you get a 10% discount by doing this) for a room with a twin and full bed. Here are the highlights:

Pros:
1) 3 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar and great designer clothes shopping right a block away
2) Good Turkish breakfast with eggs three ways (hardboiled, over-easy, and scrambled)
3) Room was very clean, bathroom modern and clean

Cons:
1) Can be a bit hard to find initially, even with google maps
2) Some front desk staff need some customer service coaching
3) Floor hallways need cleaning and updating, looks more like a motel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

With a group of 20, I stayed at the Hotel Inter in Istanbul. We enjoyed our stay a great deal; the hotel offers great value for money, the staff are very friendly and the location is very central yet quiet. I can wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Inter.

Room Tip: on 5th or th floor, you might get a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights, so we got an extra free pick up to the hotel and drop off to Ataturk airport.
At arrival we received a twin room with a street view, the room was basic but very clean and functional, with professional room-service (everyday cleaning and fresh towels are provided). At the first night we left windows opened, and we were woken up by the screaming muezzin in the early morning (about 5 am). Remember, where you are, it is Istambul. If you don’t like it just close the windows, they give an excellent sound isolation.
Inter Hotel has an excellent location - very close to the Great Bazaar, 10-15 min. walk to the Aya Sophia and Blue Mosque. The Beyazıt tram station is located in about 2-3 min. walk.
We used an electronic safebox and founded it very useful. The WLAN signal was very strong in every floor.
Full breakfast is included, enough to give you a good start for the active day.
The reception staff are friendly & very helpful, offer good practical information if asked.
Overall we recommend this hotel to anyone, except people looking for more luxury accommodation.
Stayed in October 2011, travelled as a couple (Cracow, Poland)

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms with street view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for four days in September and three in October and totally felt at home there. It was close to the main street and main features. The breakfasts were yummy, the staff were unobstrusive and most helpful and friendly. We learned a few words in Turkish and were delighted that we were understood! I loved to take an early coffee outside and watch the activity in the street! Great!

I would definitely stay there again if I returned to that wonderful city, Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you want to watch and hear the goings-on in the street outside, get one facing it. However, with...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Value for money hotel. Stayed here for 5 nights..good location and friendly staff. Just a few walks away from the train station and Istanbul landmarks such as Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque. I met few families from Malaysia here..if you walk to the east side, you will see the Marmara sea (if i am not mistaken)..soothing cold breeze will greet you here..good hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajafariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#380 of 1,159 in Istanbul
52 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#407 of 1,159 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Newport Hotel
Sultanahmet Newport Hotel
#675 of 1,159 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Salinas Istanbul Hotel
#629 of 1,159 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Divani Ali Hotel
#350 of 1,159 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Amber Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing