We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Inter Istanbul
Ranked #451 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2008

My partner and i stayed at this hotel for 2nights in Fenruary 2008. The hotel is in an excellent location for buses and trams should you wish to venture further a field. However Sultanamhet, home to top tourist attractions such as Ayasofia, Blue mosque, hippodrome, obelisk, yarebatan sarayi etc is literally a 10minute comfortable walk down a busy main street full of shops and beautiful sights. A futher 10minutes walk and your in Sirkici/Eminonu where fish kebabs, boat trips, views of the bhosphorus, galata kulesi etc are a plenty, not to mention the new mosque and the spice bazar. The grand bazar is a couple minutes walk from Hotel Inter. The hotel rooms were comfortable and the room was always warm and cosy. Nice breakfast which consisted of cooked eggs, sausages/salami, cheesey bread and normal bread, cereals, cheeses, meats, olives, yoghurts and a variety of spreads, teas/coffees juices. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Staff were polite and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again. Very reasonably priced.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Im a non smoker and could smell cigarette smoke in the hallways
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishmolly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    150
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
111
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eksentrikme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

If you’re familiar with weather.com, they always forecast the weather in 2 modes: the actual forecast and the “feels like” forecast.

Similarly, I have the same 2 modes with this hotel – 2 star as forecasted but “feels like” 3!

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel just recently. Booked the hotel based on several reviews here at TA. The 6 storey hotel is at a street back off the main highway where the Grand Bazaar is and the tram station in Beyazid. From Sultanahmet, it’s o convenient to reach the hotel, either by leisure walk approx. 10 minutes or the tram at 1.30lira, second stop from Sultanahmet station. There is a sandwich/doner kiosk at the corner up the main road for cheap quick bites.

Staff were pleasant, very polite and helpful. Latif, Metin (a bit of a bore at first sight but a genial bloke if you get to chat with him) and the cheery Ur or Sur (which one is right?) - who mans the reception on rotation day and night were jovial. The room is basic but comfortably tidy, cosmopolitan, and most of the furnishings are new. Large double bed with clean white linen and brown /dark beige blanket, very comfortable. End to end windows that opens up to a partial view of the harbour, otherwise the street below are quiet if you ever get the rooms at the lower floors. Flat panel tv with english, french and turkish channels. IDD phone and the best part is a free excellent internet connection. Spotless bathroom with new shower enclosure glass stalls, and liquid soap & shampoo, a hair blower, and quite fresh smelling towels. Heater has a control knob for climate control. In-room safebox. Breakfast is filling, it was a respite to see sunny side up eggs or scrambled, brewed coffee, hot milk, cereals, and the familiar turkish breakfast fare. Pretty much the same each day, but you’ll be getting the same load anyway if you take it from nearby restaurants, so I don’t find it practical unless you want to wake up late and in the mood for a hearty brunch.

The lobby have several chairs and coffee tables with big TV and a PC for internet surfing. There is also a bar for a couple of beers maybe or coffee and tea and some travel brochures and materials. The elevator stops in the middle of each floor so you have to walk up or down one set of stairs to a carpeted hallway.

Hygiene as a serious business. The staff were so on a routine each morning making up the beds, clearing the rubbish, changing the towels. You just feel so tidy each day. I always see them every morning with their bin of fresh towels just waiting for people to leave their room so they could tidy them up, otherwise, they will knock your door, very conscientious indeed.

They guarded my luggage while I was wandering around Turkey, they have a luggage room just behind the reception in case you want to get out of Istanbul, free of charge.

It was a pleasure meeting the manager/owner of the hotel, Mr. Orhan, on my last day at the hotel when I was in a hurry to have a last glimpse of the city. Great occasion because I found out later that he seldoms get out of his office. It might be one of those spot guest interview? Such a very fine man with so much considerations about hotel guests. We had a brief discussion regarding the hotel, about my experiences in Istanbul and Turkey. Enthusiastic about new ideas and suggestions. Brief but was a lovely conversation over a cup of tea.

Overall, I had a really pleasant stay. At euro 35 for single with daily breakfasts, and a free airport drop-off (condition apply), couldn’t complain. It was a good deal, so highly recommended.

Mr. Orhan – if you ever read this – thank you, it was a great pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Liked — Superclean and staff
  • Disliked — hmmmm... none.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank eksentrikme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed in hotel Inter for 6 nights.
We are very satisfied. Room was comfortable and clean.
Hotel is 10min walk from Aya Sofia, so you don't need to use tram.
Stuff is very friendly, they helped us in lot of things (what to do, how to get here and there ...).
Only thing that i would change is breakfast, you can eat all you can, but everyday is same.
If you don't want to look at walls outside, ask for street side or 6th floor on other side (you can see Beyazit mosque).
Lot of people in here talked about smell of the smoke, but for 7 days, we didn't smell that smoke at all.
Overall rating is 4/5, it gives a lot for price you pay.
If we come to Istanbul again, we will sure think about Inter again.

Greetings from Belgrade

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank nebula333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

We just returned from Istanbul. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Rooms were clean, not very spaceious, but ok. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very normal not that great but I guess it's ok for this kind of hotel. I wish they could change the breakfast little bit every day. It get very boring to eat the same thing feel like eating the leftover from previous night. They provided free transportation from/to airport. Driver was very pleasant but the other staff including manager are very stone faced- no smile on the face, we didn't care but it makes a big difference in the morning when you are ready to go out. No body even say good morning or hello etc.

I guess for the price we paid (40.5 Euro for cash PN) we could except all this.
It is not in Sultanmut. It is 2 station away from Sultanmut. Tram system is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank psharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2007

Four of us stayed with you this december for five days and could not have been happier. Your rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Your staff was polite and helpful. Your breakfasts were grand; I loved having white cheese, olives and cucumbers for breakfast and my husband and our friends were happy with their eggs and meat and bread. Hot milk was a delight too. The IntelrHotel is centrally located and though we are all in our late 60's (oh all right, one of is 70!) we were able to walk easily to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, the Topkapi and of course, the tiny four blocks to the Grand Bazaar. With your staff's help, we managed to take the tram to the Egyptian Bazaar, took a boat ride up the Bosporous and climbed the Tower. Your driver picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the airport therefore saving us money and trouble. What a wonderful service. We loved Istanbul and a good part of our love with your city was staying in your hotel. Thank you. We are sending all our friends to you.

  • Liked — location, staff, breakfast, pickup at airport
  • Disliked — the computer in the lobby had a stuck space bar !!!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cominhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2007

I was looking for a decent budget hotel with good location. Inter offered it all. After reading reviews on tripadvisor I've requested rooms on the 6th floor. We had 2 rooms - one was smaller than the other, but both were very clean and exactly like the pictures on hotel's website. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. We had a'port pick-up and drop-off included in the price. The guy who pickd us up was a little late, but granted - we didn't have any checked-in luggage so we just walked out of the customs zone. I called to the hotel and they assured me that the driver was about 5-10 mins away and that was correct. Breakfast is very average, but it was fine. We had our cup of coffee and that was the most important thing :-). Location is great - it's right off the main street, we felt very secure, close to everything. We never once needed a taxi - we walked everywhere. Regarding smoking - anyone can smoke pretty much anywhere in Turkey, just accept it. I was pleasantly surprised that our floor/rooms didn't smell, even thought we had ashtrays in the rooms. Don't expect 5* resort property, but for the price and location, this hotel is great!

  • Liked — location, price, cleanliness
  • Disliked — none really...
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf_9512
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2007

I was researching hotels in Istanbul for a while and trying to find a nice place that wasn't going to break the bank for me and my significant one.
I was lucky to stumble upon the tripadvisor.com and read all the nice reviews, and I decided to go for Inter hotel. Nice thing was that they provided a free airport pickup and drop off service which everyone mentioned.
We had to do some personal business in Istanbul, and staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They have gone out of their way to help, and also we never had to ask twice for anything.
Rooms are small, but very clean. Sheets and towels were changed every day, and, most importantly, bathroom is nice, clean, and very practical, and AC is good and cold when we needed it. WiFi was down for a little while, but we reported it, and it was fixed quickly and was accessible till the end of our stay.
Hotel location is great. It's close to tram, Grand Bazar, and the other main attractions are just a short walking distance or a few tram stops away.
To sum it up, it's a great value for the money, and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sf_9512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#391 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Salinas Istanbul Hotel
#625 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
#515 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Hotel Linda
#755 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Property: Hotel Inter Istanbul
Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing