We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joy Yurtseven London U.K. This is the one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Inter Istanbul
Ranked #466 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Joy Yurtseven London U.K. This is the one”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I have stayed at many hotels all over Turkey from no stars to 5 star,if you are looking for a hotel to stay in instanbul wether you are solo, a couple, with family , friends or on business This is the one ! Its excellecnce covers everything.A perfect location,very clean rooms, well maintained throughout,very helpful friendly staff, very reasonabily priced,quality breakfast with much to choose from and a safe enviroment to stay for both yourself and your belongings.I shall not be staying anywhere else when i return to istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    150
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
111
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I had booked this hotel from a website not knowing what is in store for me.
But I must admit that I & my wife had finest stay in every respect.
There was unexpected delay at Attaturk Int Airport raising anxiety whether hotel car will still be waiting for us or no. On reaching the exit I was pleasantly surprised to find hotel guy holding the placard stating our name with a smile.
room service,house keeping,laundary was perfect.It is a ecofriendly property in the sense that they have power saving gadgets in lobby.Staff is friendly & provide all possible info with interest & attitude.BF buffet was sumptous and served in time.
Rooms have view of the sea and location is in close proximity to Beyazit tram/bus stn.
I will strongly recommend to value seeking tourist and i have found a dependable place for our every visit to fascinating-Istanbul.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveller331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I just spent four nights in Istanbul in this hotel and was very happy with the experience. To start off, the room was extremely competitively priced at just over $60 a night. The rooms might be kind of small but for those kind of savings, that's an acceptable trade-off. The location is also excellent, literally across the street from the Grand Bazaar and a leisurely 15 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. However, because the hotel itself is a couple of streets off the main drag of the Ordu Caddesi, you don't get all of the associated traffic and street noise.

The hotel and associated rooms will not win any prizes for architectural design or beauty but everything is kept spotlessly clean and in good working order, and that goes a long ways with me. Breakfast was usually from 0730-1000 and was varied enough in its composition to leave me satisfied every time. However, the biggest hit with me was the professional service provided by the hotel's employees. I especially want to commend Latif for all of his great advice and for assisting with any necessary travel arrangements, he truly was a lot of help. Needless to say, I will return to Istanbul again in the future and look forward to renewing my acquaintance with the Hotel Inter. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Excellent location, quite close to the Geand Bazaar and within walking distance of the Blue Mosque etc.
A little disappointed with the size of the double room (there was only room for the bed flush against one wall, meaning the person on the inside had to climb over the other to get out, and only space for 1 chair). Other than that the 3rd floor room was reasonably appointed for a budget hotel, with a decent shower room and all kept exceptionally clean on a daily basis.
The staff at breakfast were a little surly but kept the adequate buffet topped up efficiently (if only they didn't have the large TV in the breakfast room constantly tuned to a pop video channel , not what I need first thing in the morning ! )
I would probably stay here again as the location and cleanliness are worth quite a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Let us start with the obvious. The hotel is a simple hotel and not geared towards luxury travellers. If you are looking for a place to give you simple breakfast, clean room, while also being close to the attractions of the city, then this is the place.

- The breakfast was fresh and diverse, although it was the same every day.
- The location is about a 5 minute walk to a main street with tram as well as taxi access.
- The price is absolutely incredible for the location and the staff were courteous and well-manered.

A total of 9 of us stayed at the hotel for our trip that lasted from 7-11 days. The family room - sleeping 5 cost about $108 a night with cash payment. Another more upscale hotel that we initially contemplated with over 200 Euros per night for a 2 person room.

If your trip is multiple days and you intend to spend most of your time outside of the hotel as opposed to lounging at the hotel then this is a great option.

Simple food / Same everyday = Clean rooms / On the small side = Courteous and Friendly staff, too!

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor let you see the Bayazid mosque on the side facing the street, otherwise the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

i stayed there in my last trip to Istanbul that happened in July'12. the hotel was close to most of the hot spots of the city. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. i recommend everyone to stay in this hotel for their vacation in Istanbul. I would like to thank the house keeping and also the front desk personnel for their help.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week. I'm very pleased to stay there indeed. Housekeeping was great, excellent service, affordable price, staff were amazingly helpful,
especially front desk guy, I don't remember his name, I think it was Latif, he was very kind and friendly. The location of hotel is relatively close to area called Old Istanbul,
so basically reaching to most of city attractions is very convienent. Also, by taking tranway or bus you can visit other important regions in Istanbul. I suggest to anyone who wants to visit Istanbul..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#355 of 1,155 in Istanbul
52 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#403 of 1,155 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Amber Hotel
#98 of 1,155 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#408 of 1,155 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Beyazıt
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
#541 of 1,155 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Newport Hotel
Sultanahmet Newport Hotel
#665 of 1,155 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Property: Hotel Inter Istanbul
Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing