We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Inter Istanbul
Ranked #471 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2008

This is a terrific place for a budget traveller to Istanbul. My room was very comfortable and really clean. The bathroom was especially good. I had TV including BBC and CNN. The breakfast which is included was buffet style, generous and really nice. I was especially impressed by the great location near the Grand Bazaar and a very short walk to the trams which made travel around the city really easy. But the very best thing was the excellent service from the friendly staff. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I spent a week at the Inter and highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Liked — Friendly service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VickiL_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    150
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
111
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Our stay at the Hotel Inter-Istanbul was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly (especially Latif who was willing to answer any questions and guide us to where we wanted to go). The hotel is also walking distance to all the main sites but yet away from the from the noise of the main street. It is also probably one of the best deals in Istanbul.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank travellingfamily715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucía
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

This hotel is a good choice and it offers a good relation price-quality.

It's near the Grand Bazar. Although not in a main road, I found the location quite good since we could go walking to Sultanhamed within 10 minutes approx.

The staff was very friendly. They were very helpful even before we arrived, since we booked the room 8 months in advance and the kept answering questions we asked them by email.

The room was just average for a 3 star hotel. It was comfortable, though not very big. The bathroom was very clean and new. The room was cleaned and the towels changed everyday.

I cannot say breakfast was the best we could have, but I could always find something to eat. There was te, juice, milk, coffee, cereals, watermelon, toasts, jam, eggs, ham and sometimes there was a kind of bread with cheese. Apart from this there was not much more.

  • Liked — It was clean, staff friendly, it had free transfer for over-3-days stays.
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Itisasmallworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Second stay at this hotel. Airport pickup went like clockwork at 2 in the morning. Pleasant sunny room with sea view over the rooves. Very good quiet aircon, unfortunately set a little on the cold side. Breakfast the same each day but a good selection allowed one to vary every day. Cleaning unobtrusive as long as you hand in key on leaving each morning. Good electronic safe and fridge nice additions since last stay.

  • Liked — Free airport pickup and drop off
  • Disliked — Dark stairs - automatic lighting a little slow to respond
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank screeennameFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Five friends and I stayed here for four nights and were very satisfied with our stay. The concierge was helpful in getting us Istanbul taxis that wouldn't rip us off (which is a lesson I learned the hard way), the location is great - right by the centuries old market, and the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pointgreyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Positives
- Central location: 5 min walk to tram stop and Grand Bazaar
- Friendly receptionist
- Free internet in the lobby (but not really broadband internet)
- English TV channels (BBC & CNN)
- A save available in the room

Negatives
- Breakfast: lack of variety and same food every day

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lemon_ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Hotel Inter is a fantastic place to stay in Istanbul if you want somewhere quiet, simple, cheap and clean to rest after a busy day of sightseeing.

The hotel is in the Bazaar district literaly one minute walk from the Grand Bazaar and the tram line. Because the hotel is located down a quiet little street off of the main road, it is a great place to excape from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, and is very quiet at night allowing a good nights sleep. Sultanahmet, where the magnificent Haghia Sophia and Blue Mosque are, is a ten minute walk (or two minute tram ride) away, down a busy and interesting street with lots of cafes, shops, resturants, mosques etc.

The room that we stayed in was exceptionally clean as was the en suit, and someone came in every day to clean the bathroom and make the bed. The room had a TV which had a few English/American channels and small fridge which was great for keeping water in for overnight. The room also had air-con which was great as it was so hot outside! The staff there were friendly and very helpful and even managed to find us a room when we turned up late at night the night before we were meant to!

My only bad comment is that the lobby and some corridors do smell of cigarette smoke, and there are no non-smoking floors. But this is something that you have to get used to in Istanbul as people smoke everywhere! The room that we stayed in didn't smell of smoke though.

Overall I would definately recommend this hotel. It is a really great price and is very clean and comfortable. It doesn't have all of the frills of a more expensive boutique hotel, but I don't think that matters. If I visted Istanbul again I would definately stay there.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, no-fuss, comfrtable, close to attractions
  • Disliked — smoking allowed on all floors
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lisa5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#359 of 1,151 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#392 of 1,151 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Amber Hotel
#86 of 1,151 in Istanbul
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Antik Hotel Istanbul
#534 of 1,151 in Istanbul
479 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#415 of 1,151 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Hotel Linda
#751 of 1,151 in Istanbul
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Property: Hotel Inter Istanbul
Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing