We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
202
149
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
149
30
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during our 10 day trip to Turkey. Four nights at the start and the final night after traveling down the coast and back. Room was pretty basic, but had a partial view of the sea (5th floor). Breakfast was delicious. Variety of choices and buffet table was maintained well w/ food replenished. Front desk staff was eager to help each time we had questions. Great value. Fantastic location w/ easy access to Grand Bazaar and just down the street from the highlights of Istanbul including The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

My husband and I recently vacationed in Istanbul for 14 days. We stayed at the Hotel Inter on the 6th floor where the view was just beautiful. Our room was quaint and basic, but supplied all the proper necessities needed to have a comfortable stay. The room and bathroom were small but clean. Every morning the cleaning staff came in changed bed linens, towels, dusted, and swept. The breakfast buffet was average. It was what I would consider very "European". They had the same thing every day. (Breakfast is the only thing I would change at this Hotel) The staff was very hospitable. If we had questions or needed anything at all, they would do all they could to help. I would advise going through them to set up any tours around Istanbul. Ukdar, the Manager, set up every single one of our tours for us. He called and made all the arrangements and the tour company even came to the hotel to pick us up! He was so wonderful to work with!!! Hotel Inter's location was perfect. It is centrally located to all the main tourist attractions. It's across the street and 1 block from the Grand Bazaar and the Tram. That's a 5 min. walk. It's about a 7 min. Tram ride to The Blue Mosque/Haigia Sophia/Topkapi Palace/Basillica Cistern/Archeological Museum and the Hippodrome. We had our choice of restaurants and stores around us. Another great thing about this Hotel is that it's not on a noisy street late at night. Which is a huge plus when you need sleep after a long day of walking around the city. The hotel also made arrangements to pick us up from the airport and to take us back to the airport. It was a very easy transition. I would recommend Hotel Inter to everyone. The price is very reasonable for all that you get. I wish I could have rated this hotel a 4.9 instead of a 4 but trip advisor didnt give me the option. :(.

Room tip: Ask for the top floor with a view!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

You will be pleased you did as the Hotel Inter has everything you need . Cleanliness, comfortable beds, good hot showers, T.V., heating, air conditioning and free WiFi in the bedrooms. It is in a quiet street parallel to Divan Yolu and only about 4 minutes walk to the tram and the Grand Bazaar. The breakfasts are very good having plenty of food choices ,juice ,and coffee and fruit.
The Reception staff Latif , Metin and Ugur are pleasant, helpful and reliable. They have been the receptionists for many years so that when you return to the Hotel Inter again it's like meeting up with old friends.

Room tip: All the rooms will be quiet . All have good showers and good beds.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Annerione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I visited Istanbul last week for the 6th time. I consider Hotel Inter Istanbul as a very comfortable and worm home and not a simple hotel. The breakfast buffet is considered the healthiest with great verity of salads and pastry. Receptionists are very kind and friendly, as they might spend up to half an hour giving guests different directions to lead them to different places around Istanbul. Staffs working at the breakfast hall and the rest of the hotel are constantly around guests, checking for their needs and cleaning after them. They are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very clean and hot water is always available. The rooms include satellite dish channels which consist of more than 1000 channels with different languages (English, Arabic, Persian, Turkish, … and many other languages). The location of the hotel is in a quite area of Bayazit, which is across the street from the Grand Bazar and in a walking distance from Sultan Ahmet mosque. Bus and metro stations are within walking distance as well to connect the traveler to different corners in Istanbul. I consider Hotel Inter to be my home and staffs working there to be my family members who I am always happy to visit.

Room tip: Just ask for it and staffs will help you. In general, all rooms are good.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were recommended to stay at this hotel by a business colleague. We didnt know Istanbul as it was out first ever trip so took his advice. The breakfast food was terrible, the shower too small (cant move properly to wash yourself) and water was cold, staff very unfriendly (aloof, no smiles, good mornings or friendliness), neighbouring room guests noisy until late at night (we had to call reception at past midnight to ask them to call the neighbour), no English tv channels. The breakfasts were the worst: no one welcomed us to the breakfast room, if there were no free tables, you had to plan to seat yourself, the food was inedible (we stuck to fruit after the first day).

Room tip: Dont stay on 6th floor, lifts only go halfway up the 4th floor
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews