We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel perfectly located”
Review of Hali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hali Hotel
Ranked #548 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed twice in the Hali hotel and liked it so much for its perfect location in historical part of Istanbul and a very kind and extrremely helpful staff working there. The hotel is to be recommended for a very good breakfast, close location to many of historical places as the famous Mosques, Grand Bazaar, hammams, tramway line, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALIOMAR_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at The Hali Hotel for 1 week in February 2014. Exactly the same high standards as before. Exceptionally clean and extremely helpful staff who speak fluent English.
The breakfast/dining room has been more than doubled in size. This room now offers superb views over the old city and the Marmara sea.
Well done Hali Hotel.

Room Tip: Explain your needs to the staff and they will do there upmost to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great location, good people, wonderful views but the fabric of the hotel is waning. Stayed on business with a colleague and didn't sleep too well. Volumes of students going to bed and getting up were acceptable though quite noisy but I found the walls paper thin and other noises were not quite as acceptable but that's life. The Blue Mosque call to prayer around 5.30 am is part of the beauty of travel. Our room was small and a bit dingy. However the breakfast room has stunning views and breakfast was fine. The location is superb, seconds away from some of the most amazing sights and the staff were eager to please.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel is in the Sultanahmet district within walking distance for all the sites, restaurants and the Grand Bazaar. The hotel is quiet, the rooms clean and comfortable with good sized bathrooms. The staff were helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good and the view breath taking overlooking the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. I would thoroughly recommend this affordable hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hali Hotel is located near the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It's also quite close to the Grand Bazaar & Spice Bazaar. We think this part of the city is the best part of Istanbul.
There are a lot of nice restaurants close to the hotel and we found it quite safe, even at night. If we would ever go back, we would certainly stay here again.
The rooms were clean, as was the bathroom. The walls are thin, so it's noisy. But there was double glazing, so we didn't hear the prayers coming from the mosques.
The restaurant on the roof was really nice. It's nice to have breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the Hagia Sophia. It can be quite windy, so take a jacket with you if you want to sit outside. There's plenty of room inside as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel. I sent an e-mail to the hotel asking for 2 adjacent roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Located in the historic (and extremely touristic) Sultanahmet district, the Hali Hotel offers quiet, clean rooms and has a friendly, helpful staff that speaks English. For those travelling on a tight budget and yet want some peace in the bustling centre of Istanbul, the Hali Hotel can be warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SutWald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I spent a wonderful week in Hali hotel 8-16 September 2013. We were a group of friends and colleagues from 4 universities in Finland attending International Conference of Cultural History in Istanbul University. Hali hotel is modest but homely and cosy. Location is super. You can walk to many sights and a tram stop is quite near the hotel. Staff was polite and friendly. Most of our group wants to come to Istanbul again and stay in hotel Hali.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors with a view to the park and Hagia Sofia are just super. My first visit, 2 wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marita_kilpimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#82 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#353 of 1,175 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
#374 of 1,175 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#86 of 1,175 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#211 of 1,175 in Istanbul
163 reviews
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#202 of 1,175 in Istanbul
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hali Hotel

Address: Klodfarer Cad. No 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hali Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hali Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing