We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
117
113
62
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
113
62
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgalata bridgebreakfast staff were lovelythe friendly hotel staffsirkeci tram stopold citygreat locationtop floorprinces islandssirkeci areawalking distanceferry boathotel roomthree starwifi connectionspice marketcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

As others have stated the location is ideal,being close to the main attractions of the old city. Our room was small clean but adequate. Beware, if you have a room to the front of the hotel you will experience street noise plus trams passing within feet of your window.
Breakfast consisted of a help yourself buffet. However, the fruit juice tasted horrible, very synthetic.If you wanted fresh orange juice you had to pay an extra 5Turkish Lira. In my previous trips to Turkey fresh juice has always been offered.. Right outside the hotel freshly squeezed orange juice was availble at 3 Turkish lira. Very inexpensive. Furthermore the beverage masquarading as coffee came from a machine. Unforgiveable for a 4star hotel.
The quality of the evening meal was variable. Unexciting but perfectly edible.

Since this hotel is obviously of an age it was a little quirky. The panoramic view from the restaurant is fabulous. As the lift stopped at the floor below I'm not sure how those with mobility problems would get up there since they would have to negotiate a steep staircase.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel unless you can sleep through anything!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindylou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Well situated within walking distance of the main attractions and easily reached by tram or the new subway when completed. Rooms were basic but clean. Breakfasts were good but the evening meals disappointing. Although there were lifts to the rooms the roof restaurant which has a great view over Istanbul was only accessible via a steep spiral staircase and would be unsuitable for those with walking problems.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

great location....near to the historic places in Istanbul..hotel staffs were friendly..free breakfast.I had a nice stay here..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieRiyadh_ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Customer service was poor; my husband I and our 3 years old son stayed in this hotel last year in 2011 for 2 nights, this hotel is bad the rooms are very small our bed was attached to the wall my son had to sleep in a baby cot which was broken with some flat sheets and some smelly blankets. Landline phone was cutting off every time we use it But they still charged us. Downstairs reception guy was really rood and couldn’t speak English. Next day they told us we need to leave the room they need to fix the air-conditioning and we won’t have any water for couple of hours all hotel
. So we had to be outside with our 3 year old son walking around busy Istanbul which is beautiful city (country)
Location was really good and the look out from the hotels balcony. Break first was ok.
I don’t recommend this hotel for the family maybe for single’s and boys traveling together.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived in Istanbul on 28 March 2012 , was told by taxi driver it is better to change our hotel if we can !!

As soon as got to our room , gone to receptionist to ask them to change our room but he said there were no noise. Our room was facing the main road which Trams running from 5 am till 12 pm. Noisy traffic and people outside till 2 am !!!!

Despite asking for a quite room they refused to change our room.

The walls in this hotel is thin which you can hear every activity of the next rooms in the middle of the night !!!!!
Receptionist very unhelpful if you asking for any advice on directions or local information . Most of them could hardly speak English.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westbankEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews