We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable and good dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #98 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed one night in the Movenpick hotel. I was lucky to be upgraded to a room on the executive floor allowing free access to the upper lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks. The staff was always very helpful and polite. The gym and spa is at the lower floor and provides a good environment for keeping fit and relaxing. In the evening I dined in the main restaurant and for a set price I had the full buffet. The quality of the food is really impressive and you can see they put a lot of effort. I had a full breakfast the following morning with access to the buffet and the choice was really varied.
The room was clean tidy and quiet despite being in a busy part of the city. The hotel is situated in the business area with sky scrapers surrounding it and not much view of the older city or Bosphorus. There is good tramway and bus links around for the public transport if you do not want to get a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed two nights with my daughter. We had a very friendly and professional welcome when we arrived. We were assigned a very nice room with a rollaway bed already prepared in the room on arrival. The bellman showed us all the facilities of the room without being pushy. The hotel had a very good fitness room, sauna, and an indoor pool in the basement. All pretty well run, it seemed. We had lounge access which was very nice with a good breakfast and happy hour set-up. The hotel was next to a small shopping mall on one side and a subway station just behind the hotel on the other side. So it was as convenient as could be. Metro was easy to use and understand. I will come back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cigdem T, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in a business trip. It was one of the best experiences I had in any hotel. The location was excellent, only 1 min walk to the metro station from where you can take a metro and be in Taksim square in less than 10 min. Very good food in the hotel and i can bet on it that this is the best breakfast you can get in any hotel. the buffet had tons of variety and best quality food. I had 4 breakfasts here and still didnt taste everything becuase there is so much choice.

The rooms are excellent, very clean, amazing bathrooms and comfortable beds. I would definetly stay here again without a doubt.

the staff is very helpful and always smiling. the staff helped me organise my conference which wasnt thier job but that were nice enough do do so!

All in all, AMAZING !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waqasd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cigdem T, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

staying here with family (two teenage daughters, wife) for several days. Very clean hotel, modern good rooms, great service really caring with many details. Good pool including also steam room and sauna, massage per request. Metro just around the corner, 10 minutes to taksim place with same metro. Great hospitality. WiFi very good.
Only downside is the relative poor entertainment: no movies to rent from the room, a DVD player and movies are provided upon request, but the hotel has only ONE! TV in Turkey not really good, and TV does offer a limited selection of channels.
Great to hear in the morning te muezzin from the close by mosque.
Istanbul is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fstrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Movenpick hotel Istanbul is by far the best hotel I have stayed in for the past 10 years. I have been in Istanbul more than 25 times and this hotel achieved a surprising level of service.

Starting with the reception staff. They were all smiling (which is rare in Turkey), very helpful and prompt. All requested were answered in a timely manner.

Breakfast was rich with all varieties and tastes fulfilled. The staff was very helpful. We were going on a Bosphorus tour midday and asked them for a small snack box to take with on the trip. They were more than happy to provide.

The hotel's location is in 4 Levent which is a business district. There are 3 malls near by. Would recommenced Metro City.

Metro Station is right across the hotel entrance. With the metro your life in Istanbul would be a lot easier.

I would like to congratulate the hotel team and the manager for this type of service, and would like to encourage them to reach the level of Unbelievable service that is astonishingly fantastic in which the customer would never forget.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But you need to select the pillow that suits you best. There is a full menu of p...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktabbalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent location. Courteous staff and one of the best customer service you can imagine. We were on a business trip and decided to go for a meeting at the roof top bar. The bar staff were extremely courteous and even offered us a conference room for an hour although not pre booked for us to get on to a confidential conference call. This is what is called going above and beyond call of duty. Will definitely stay here every time I come to Istanbul

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,
Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very good hotel, everything that you might expect from a progressive, brand concious and evidently well managed chain hotel. Good attention to detail and excellent personal service at all levels from start to finish. We ate for dinner once and breakfast on three occasions and found the offerings to be excellent in all respects. I was particularly impressed that the breakfast staff remembered that I preferred my first coffee "with attitude" with the second a little less so. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel itself - it was excellent. My wife, who does know a thing or two about good food, said that the scrambled eggs were the best she had tasted in a hotel anywhere in the world - which is praise indeed from the highest level.

When I next visit Istanbul, having only scratched the surface of this incredible city, I will be staying nearer the centre I feel. The hotel location is very convenient for the excellent M2 metro line in itself, reception being a matter of two minutes easy walk from the "4 Levent" station. However, the somewhat disjointed nature of the Istanbul metro and tram system makes a journey to the key sites more of an expedition than a simple trip when compared to my experiences of other cities. I appreciate that this is no fault of the hotel but it is something of which travellers should be aware. The time we spent travelling to and from the hotel did impact our visit significantly and made the days very long. Personally, next time, I'd put up with a hotel of a lesser standard and repute to avoid the footwork.

To sum up - if you're in Istanbul for business, this is an excellent choice. If you're in Istanbul to do the tourist thing - perhaps not the best choice.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all excellent rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardascustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekerderya, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much.Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions.

These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.

Best regards,

Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Golden Horn
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul Golden Horn
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#116 of 1,159 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#79 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi | 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Levent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul, located in the heart of Istanbul's contemporary business and chic shopping district, has crowned its achievements by being voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2012. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul offers style and the latest technology in 249 guestrooms created with the discerning traveller in mind, just seconds from some of the city's hippest dining and entertainment. The metro station next to the hotel will take you to the colourful Taksim Square, cultural district in just 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing