We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
Ranked #836 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I had a very different experience to many previous revewers. No problem with staff - very polite. The decor is OK. Rooms are tastefully decorated - sure its not a boutique hotel - but it doesn't advertise itself as such so wasn't expecting anything else. The bathrooms are a littel dated in contrast with the rooms. I was here on business with 4 colleagues and company that arranged our stay got us amazing rates including wifi. There is a little gym and swimming pool and there is a sauna, steam room and turkish bath. Breakfast is ok - would have liked more fresh fruit and some fresh juice. Biggest moan - the very very very slow lift.
We are back for 5 weeks business trip - this time 15 of us and will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Hotel Taksim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed there for 1 night for business but I never stay there again.despite of the renovation,the hotel is very old with old furniture and it looks like a 2 star hotel.the breakfast place is very crowded,noisy and they cant handle it properly.the staffs ware not friendly.the shower was very bad and the water stop in the tub

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nastaranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

i advise everyone who plan to stay in this hotel to put their money in their big bag with lock .. do not leave your money in safety box or in room ... we had a problem of stolen around 5 thousand dollar from the room !! ... how come stolen and the room locked ?? this is someone from the stuff we are sure .. after creating a noise and calling police money returned to another bag , another booked room ,, we had 3 rooms ..

rooms are extermly dark and there is no saftey box in some rooms !! ... tratment by stuff is very bad and some nights you wont be able to sleep from the parties and noise created out side from those who celebrate !! ...

Bathrooms are also not that much good plus AC problems, ,, HOT !!
if you want to save your health and enjoy your stay .. : dont think about this hotel ever ! NEVER !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The staff at reception is very friendly and helpfull, the room is very good and clean.
The location of the hotel is very good
No free WiFi but expesive daily fee.
the quality and variety of food in breakfast isn't good

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezzat611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I have stayed on this hotel 2 times. In 2010 and 2011 on 2 days stays.

It looks fantastic in the lobby and the staff is quick and helpful when you arrive and everything looks fine. But when you take the really slow elevator up too your room, you find out that all floors have carpets with the smell of stuffy. I still remember the first stay in 2010 where I kept thinking "what if there is a fire in the hotel and i am located on 7 th floor with carpets everywhere? "

The room is standard size and the bed is comfortable :-) lcd tv, mini bar.

Breakfast is traditional turkish and continental breakfast, which was a joke and very un-tasty :-(

The spa was a ripoff. The prices is the highest, I ever payed for at turkish bath. I payed for 20 min massage, but i only got 5 min.
Complaining was total waist off mine and their time. I payed for 5 people x 20 min and we was all finished after 45 min. I cant recommend the spa !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank punkt1manden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Very bad treatment. Fauls execuses. I would not recommend it to any one. The location is good, but you will forget it when you taste thier treatment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedalblali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This place was great.....it is centrally located and if your old and dont want to deal with a busy area then dont stay here lol. We came to have fun and party and had a gret time. The hotel is clean and friendly. It is near bus...train and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#933 of 1,159 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#930 of 1,159 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#326 of 1,159 in Istanbul
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#596 of 1,159 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#959 of 1,159 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#351 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Hotel Taksim

Address: Abdulhak Hamit Cad. NO:34 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#233 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#439 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Park Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Taksim, the Green Park Hotel features an indoor pool and a spa and wellness centre. The nearest metro is 3 minutes’ walk from the hotel, which provides easy access to other parts of the city. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas.All guest bedrooms at The Green Park Hotel Taksim have cable TV and a telephone. Every room has an en suite bathroom with a bath and a hairdryer. Hotel also offers a complimentary fruit basket, daily newspaper and 2 bottles of water.The hotel’s restaurant serves diverse international and local cuisine in a relaxed setting.The fitness centre at The Green Park Hotel Taksim comprises an indoor swimming pool, a sauna and a traditional Turkish hammam. The Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are both 3.5 km from the hotel.The Green Park Hotel Taksim is 20 km from Ataturk International Airport.Beyoglu is a great choice for travellers interested in galleries, street musicians and beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Green Park Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Park Taksim Hotel Istanbul
Green Park Taksim Istanbul
Green Park Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing