We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Ranked #415 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It's a perfect hotel it has wonderful location
,gorgeous employees specially Özlem she is the best because of her every year I come to the hotel she is friendly she has a wonderful personality the has wonderful service I feel comfortable when I come to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hh11hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinar Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Hh11hh
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    77
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
45
61
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The location is good and close to Taksim Square

There is no insulation between rooms, You can hear a voices of falling water and showers inside toilets from other rooms, and well as voices of other guests. Disturb from outside from the street,because the windows is not isolated. Treated the staff was not professionally, they do not provide assistance, guidance or information. Especially the girl is talking on cell phones and she ignores me completely when i want to ask about something.. There is a good employee named Mike thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Khaled L.
Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. Due to our hotel located in the heart of the city, city view rooms can be noisy especially nighjt time because of crazy night life of Istanbul. However Bosphorus view rooms are very quite for sleeping. If you have any troubles with anything you can always contact the reception they will assist you immediately.

Our staff are very professional. Maybe you misundertand our staff talking cell phone however our hotel communucated in house by cell phone ( Technical service and Housekeeping ext) also speak in praise of Mert ( FO supervisor)

We are thankful for your comments therefore we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: reservation) when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is to express my appreciations & gratitude during my staying in Alkoclar Keban Hotel - Date: January 2013. I would like to evaluate your services & your staff support as an excellent or minimum very good plus.

Thank you,

Room Tip: Rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abuammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Atef Mohammed Mansory

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel is central, very close to Taksim square and that's its main advantage. The breakfast is mediocre and the rooms outdated but clean. The double room we got was on the first floor and was facing the road which means that it was too noisy at times.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Georgios 123

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. Due to our hotel located in the heart of the city, city view rooms can be noisy especially night time because of crazy night life of Istanbul. However Bosphorus view rooms are very quite for sleeping. You are right that city view rooms were little bit noisy because but the isolation is stronger now. They are renovated.

We will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay to upgrade bosphorus room without any supplement . Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: reservation) when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I was there in November,
the appearance of the hotel was nice and well-decorated,
the room was considered small but new and in good condition.
Staffs are all very nice and attentive despite their serious looks.
The location is right there next to Taksim tram station so it's very convenient to travel around to and from the city or even airport. There's a walking street close by where you can go and find everything you want from there.

However I understand their cost cutting for its best offer to be in this location with inexpensive price. Such things as only one elevator for the whole 8th stories hotel, thin wall you could hear whats going on next door, weird selections of breakfast,,, it's ok for this price :)

ps. very nice view on the balcony on the restaurant top floor

Room Tip: if they asked you "do you prefer a quiet room or city view?" go for the quiet room coz all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Onicha

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay. Our hotel renovation complete on April 2011 and elevator has beed changed to high capacitiy.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

1. Doors are not safe! Anyone could knock them down even! It happened to me in two seperate rooms!!! SHOCKING! Check the photos.

2. Breakfast is very poor and not fresh!

3. Some staff need more and more training in customer service.

4. Very baaaad location.

5. Cover sheets are direty and gapped from cigirates!! Soooo bad

6. You could easily hear your nighber.

7. Very bad wifi. You could bearly connect to the net.

8. A/C is not functioning well!

Basically not recommended at ALL.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Someone6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. However we are sad and disappointed with your really negative comments

We would like to answer for you. We will not be accepted your commnets,

*** installed by you are attempting to lock the door from the inside due to additional out door jamb and the door did not lock mechanism you use your any problems related to the problem caused by the technical service has been solved.

*** Our breakfast is completely fresh and given alternatives for the guest. We recived thanks letter 99% from staying guest.

*** Staff well trained and most of them worked 5 star property also had thank letter from guests direckly.

*** Also comments "Bad location " hotel located in Taksim square and it call "heart of city " why it is very popular.

*** Covers and sheets has not have any gapped !

*** Due to our hotel located in the heart of the city, city view rooms can be noisy especially summer time because of crazy night life of Istanbul. However Bosphorus view rooms are very quite for sleeping.

*** To connect to the internet at the same speed all the guets fair quota is being implemented.

*** During the renovation A/C system reneved with international A/C company. On the otherhand A/C system will be cut of electric if you opene the windows.

Regards


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were a couple looking for a romantic visit to Istanbul.
Our visit to Alkoclar Keban Hotel was on 11th of Sep 2012
Our room was a sea view double classic room in high floor with breakfast

Unfortunately, I have red lots of comments recently on Alkoclar Keban Hotel before I took the decision to try it for two days. The hotel was completely renovated, but there is always some limitations for any improvement. The reality was really unexpected. The room was less than 8 square meters (3m X 2.5m) including the entrance. Also, the staffs were not well trained to give help and support to foreigners. Moreover, there was a huge new constructions right under my room which I had to stay late at night waiting till they finish. The worse of all was the toilette. it was almost touching the bed right beside the head. Plus, the queen bed was very small and not convenient at all. In spite of the excellent location of the hotel, my stay was really not good at all. For sure, I am not going to revisit nor to advise anyone to stay there, especially there are lots of very good hotels in the neighborhood with the same price.
This hotel may be good for a single visitor.

Room Tip: Never try to have a sea view room, because there is a new constructions right under the hotel. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSaudiArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments to Alkoclar Keban Hotel, however we are sad and disappointed with your really negative comments
We are always flexible to change the room if it is not busy period and we have available rooms. Did you request to change your room?
Some of our rooms designed by architect smaller than other on the ohterhand bad sizes standart like all over the world. If you contact with reception they will help you upon availbility.

We would like to kindly also inform that for about construction. New construction is acceptable distance from our hotel ( It is not neighboring our building) and working hours 9:00 am / 6 pm. also licence given İstanbul Municipality they couldnt work after 6 PM. (our neighbourhood effecting more then us ! )

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#443 of 1,129 in Istanbul
335 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Inn Residence
Istanbul Inn Residence
#736 of 1,129 in Istanbul
64 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#503 of 1,129 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#364 of 1,129 in Istanbul
355 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#864 of 1,129 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#873 of 1,129 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Istanbul Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Property: Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 17 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkoclar Istanbul Keban 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoçlar Keban Hotel, of which exterior and interior design have been fully renewed without receding Istanbul nostalgia in modern art deco style which is located at Taksim, the heart of Istanbul. The hotel is ready to host the business and holiday travelers visiting Istanbul with junior suites with the Bosporus view, standard rooms, a 220 person capacity meeting room, a 50 person capacity workshop room, a spacious and modern lounge, and an a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alkoclar Istanbul Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keban Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing