We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alsahli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Ranked #427 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“alsahli”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

the hotel is very nice and very very good . and staff is very cooperative especially ozlem and yosef.

the room is very clean and good .

the service is good.






i would like to tanke all for help and service
realy i hope vist this hotel again

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 20 January 2016
Dear Mr. Mohammed

Thank you very much for sharing this review on Trip Advisor and for choosing our Hotel. I am delighted to read that you went home with a lasting Istanbul memory. Your kind comments on the property, service quality, cleanliness of the room and the most importantly staff, especially Ozlem and Yosef highlighted my day.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    77
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
45
61
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2013

staff very nice, breakfast average, location very good, rooms little bit small which you can hear voices of falling shower, furniture needs to be changed because it used to much, I think price fair compared with the location of the hotel

Room Tip: i think higher floors will better than lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinar Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Yasser A

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days in a room for 4 that was quite good and overlooking a nice view. The location of the hotel is amazing. The service and staff are quite good, yet the laundry and housekeeping services need to improved! Our laundry wasn't finish by the time we had to check out and the laundry service messengers took ages to arrive. We also asked for extra towels in the morning but nothing was available before 8:30!

The staff are extremely friendly especially the front desk people. We found Mert (receptionist) very pleasant and helpful. He speaks very good English and is always happy to answer any enquiry regarding the hotel or even where to go and how to get there.

Hope you enjoy the lovely Istanbul ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinar Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Vovv

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points.
We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It's a perfect hotel it has wonderful location
,gorgeous employees specially Özlem she is the best because of her every year I come to the hotel she is friendly she has a wonderful personality the has wonderful service I feel comfortable when I come to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hh11hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinar Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Hh11hh
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The location is good and close to Taksim Square

There is no insulation between rooms, You can hear a voices of falling water and showers inside toilets from other rooms, and well as voices of other guests. Disturb from outside from the street,because the windows is not isolated. Treated the staff was not professionally, they do not provide assistance, guidance or information. Especially the girl is talking on cell phones and she ignores me completely when i want to ask about something.. There is a good employee named Mike thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Khaled L.
Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. Due to our hotel located in the heart of the city, city view rooms can be noisy especially nighjt time because of crazy night life of Istanbul. However Bosphorus view rooms are very quite for sleeping. If you have any troubles with anything you can always contact the reception they will assist you immediately.

Our staff are very professional. Maybe you misundertand our staff talking cell phone however our hotel communucated in house by cell phone ( Technical service and Housekeeping ext) also speak in praise of Mert ( FO supervisor)

We are thankful for your comments therefore we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: reservation) when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is to express my appreciations & gratitude during my staying in Alkoclar Keban Hotel - Date: January 2013. I would like to evaluate your services & your staff support as an excellent or minimum very good plus.

Thank you,

Room Tip: Rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abuammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Atef Mohammed Mansory

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel is central, very close to Taksim square and that's its main advantage. The breakfast is mediocre and the rooms outdated but clean. The double room we got was on the first floor and was facing the road which means that it was too noisy at times.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALKOCLARKEBAN, General Manager at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Georgios 123

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear your inconvenience with some points. Due to our hotel located in the heart of the city, city view rooms can be noisy especially night time because of crazy night life of Istanbul. However Bosphorus view rooms are very quite for sleeping. You are right that city view rooms were little bit noisy because but the isolation is stronger now. They are renovated.

We will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay to upgrade bosphorus room without any supplement . Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: reservation) when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#498 of 1,148 in Istanbul
343 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#352 of 1,148 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#482 of 1,148 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#911 of 1,148 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#623 of 1,148 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#776 of 1,148 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Istanbul Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Property: Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 17 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#289 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkoclar Istanbul Keban 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoçlar Keban Hotel, of which exterior and interior design have been fully renewed without receding Istanbul nostalgia in modern art deco style which is located at Taksim, the heart of Istanbul. The hotel is ready to host the business and holiday travelers visiting Istanbul with junior suites with the Bosporus view, standard rooms, a 220 person capacity meeting room, a 50 person capacity workshop room, a spacious and modern lounge, and an a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Istanbul Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keban Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing