We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay....!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Ranked #399 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay....!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in a Standard Double room on the first floor. Our room was very clean and well taken care of. Amenties and towels where changed daily along as daily cleaning service. All staff was very helpful, polite and always happy to assist us. A huge variety for breakfast....more than enough.....
The location was better than we expected, we where with in walking distance from restaurants, coffee shops and shopping centers,bars and clubs. In addition, it was very easy for us to go to Sultanahmet.....we went there everyday only 10 minutes away from the hotel with the subway. If I go to Turkey once again, I would definitly stay at the same hotel........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thins_Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, breakfast, staff, daily cleaning service as well as our location within the new city center.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again one day.

Yours sincerely,

Hasan ERKMEN
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    77
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
45
61
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Noisy , clean good service
the stuff is great and understand good English , the waiters in the breakfast are very friendly
the view from the breakfast terrace worth a fortune.
unlucky to sleep quite because it is too close to taksim
good hotel but small

Room Tip: book a chain , treat yourself well
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zayed2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The only thing people try and books 5 stars hotels so that they can experience the best of hospitality.. Trust me this place is no less .. The front desk staff would go out f their way to help and guide u with anythn u want .. The breakfast is elaborate .. The staff is amazing and located next to taksim square .. Overall a great experience and friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 25 January 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our friendly staff. It is from the feedback of our Guests that we are able to offer a better service and we thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again and have the opportunity to provide you with a most pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hasan ERKMEN
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great location. helpful staff. nice cozy modern boutique style hotel. Nice breakfast to start the day with beautiful sea view ( wish they had outside umbrellas as June sun was hot for us to enjoy breakfast at the terrace). We had the family room on the 3rd floor so as far as sleeping quality and noise it was ok and comfortable. However rooms in general are small comparing to other hotels. Would stay there again if we want Taksim/ Istiklal street location.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors to avoid street noise and nearby construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller294003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinar Ş, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Traveller294003,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is in the centre of Taksim square and close to many restaurants and shops.
However, the rooms are small and the carpet smelled. There are massive stains on our carpet but thankfully they offer hotel slippers.

in terms of hotel amenities and service, they are overall ok, most of the basic items were given : ie :shower cap, shampoo etc. Service at the front desk varies depending on who is working. Some were not very helpful as they do not speak much English, others were alright. There is a steam room and sauna that is free to use.

The tap on the sink however came off nearly everytime we tried to turn it on. Air cond is cold enough for the hot turkish weather during the summer.
The rooms should have been sound proofed as it is in Taksim square and you can hear all the noises from the taxis, constructions and people which makes it very difficult to sleep even though we were on the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main street as it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jac-theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for a conference and found the hotel staff in general good. Rooms are very small and the noise from surrounding places was bad. The breakfast was spectacular in terms of the views but I found the food very Turkish orientated so didn't have much at all. Lots to consider about the location- really good in terms of Taksim square and shopping. Long steep walk down to the pier and it is, again, really noisy and I sleep through wars. I probably would recommend a look around. I missed a gym and pool, but did enjoy the sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I've been there last November. The hotel location is excellent just beside Taksim square. The rooms were very clean and well maintained but unfortunately small in size, that's the only thing that makes me a little bit uncomfortable, but the location and the competitive price make the over all stay fantastic.

Breakfast was great with beautiful Bosphorus view. The staff were friendly and helpful specially Mr. Ali from the lobby bar who helps me a lot.

I have planned to visit Istanbul again on September and this hotel will be definitely my choice again. Just keep up the good work!.

Room Tip: Ask for Taksim square view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FAISAL_ALSHUKRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 20 January 2016
Dear Alshukri,

I would like to express my appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us.

Ensuring that we will pass your kind words of appreciation and praises to Mr. Ali.
We are always proud of working with him as he dedicate himself to solving our guests issues and doing his best to exceed their expectations.


The entire team of the Alkoclar Taksim Keban Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#450 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#510 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Inn Residence
Istanbul Inn Residence
#725 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#366 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#402 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#749 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Istanbul Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Property: Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 17 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkoclar Istanbul Keban 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoçlar Keban Hotel, of which exterior and interior design have been fully renewed without receding Istanbul nostalgia in modern art deco style which is located at Taksim, the heart of Istanbul. The hotel is ready to host the business and holiday travelers visiting Istanbul with junior suites with the Bosporus view, standard rooms, a 220 person capacity meeting room, a 50 person capacity workshop room, a spacious and modern lounge, and an a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alkoclar Istanbul Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keban Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing