We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Ranked #430 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2014 and had a pleasant stay. Great location - it is located right next to Taksim square, the shopping street Istiklal and the subway (easy access to Sultanahmet and the beautiful sights of the old Istanbul). The rooms aren't overly spacious however I was staying on my own so I didn't mind. Perhaps the room was a little expensive considering the size but you are paying for the location. I disagree with previous reviews stating that the staff don't speak English well. The staff I encountered could all speak English well and were lovely and very helpful. A/C worked perfectly in my room and the free wifi worked fine but was not fantastic. I will note however that I experienced quite a bit of noise from the street during the night and early morning. Also, although I'm not sure of the hotels smoking policy, the level I was staying on smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust_0093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necil B, Genel Müdür at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
Dear Wanderlus;


Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    76
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
45
61
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Based on what I paid for this hotel and that it is rated 4 stars I was extremely disappointed. The rooms are very very small. By the time you put your suitcases in the room there is no room to move. The carpet is filthy. I would not walk on the carpet without shoes. I must say though the staff were lovely especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 600cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necil B, Genel Müdür at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
Dear 600cat;

Thank you for your comments ; we would like to kindly inform that our carpet renovated 1th December 2014. your comments are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay.

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Warm Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is great. I stayed there for 3 nights in July. Perfect location just near the subway and the famous shopping street Istiklal and with lots of pubs right outside it. The staff are very friendly, breakfast is really good with a breathtaking view over the city and the Bosphorus although seagulls might join you for breakfast, luckily from behind the glass. Rooms are good but with some minor issues: Wifi connection was rly slow, carpet was pretty much dirty and the A/C needs to be more powerful especially during summer.
I definitely advise it.

Room Tip: Try asking for rooms around between 3 and 7, cz the farther the room is, the slower the internet con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you can tolerate the following this hotel is for you:
- No gym
- Smelly carpet
- Staff don't speak English very well
- Beggars outside of the hotel all day everyday
- Small rooms
- Surrounded by nightclubs & music from nightclubs all night can be heard in your room so good luck sleeping
- Only one lift which available breaks down on certain floors regularly and can take up to 10 mins to arrive!
- Constant Sewerage smell but hey you get used to it if you stay there for 8 days!
- Veiled woman screaming from her bedroom !

Would I recommend it NO would I ever go back NO!

One god thing I will say is breakfast is good and views from the restaurant upstairs in the morning are beautiful. However, the restaurant doesn't open for dinner & we had to request for the opening of the restaurant for drinks in the evening. Our request was accepted purely because there was about 20 of us. So if its a couple of you or one person good luck with that.

And it's close to Taksim shopping centre. But you don't need to stay in Taksim to shop there are trams which will take you directly there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In the heart of Taksim, location good for all other tours, beautiful ambience with modern design equipped, pleasant personnel, great food. We are back again in this hotel... All in the superlative. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank EllaChic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necil B, Genel Müdür at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
Dear Ellachic1,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay.

Warm Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in keban hotel for 5 nights and every thing was good.
Distance hotel to istiklal ST was only 2min!!
The beauty view when you are eating your breakfast in 8th, you will be surprised :D
Don't search more about hotels in taksim sq, this hotel is perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahdikhosravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necil B, Genel Müdür at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this review, 11 November 2015
Dear Mahdikhos

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay.

Warm Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the perfect place in the heart of the city. The service however is somehow poor. The restaurant is on the top floor with great terrace view and if you don't mind the seagulls landing on the table it is great for heaving breakfast. However one bit problem is that there is only one elevator. I would say that for the price and the location of the hotel the conditions are satisfactory.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#536 of 1,156 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#337 of 1,156 in Istanbul
367 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#473 of 1,156 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#626 of 1,156 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#843 of 1,156 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#975 of 1,156 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Istanbul Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Property: Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 17 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoçlar Keban Hotel, of which exterior and interior design have been fully renewed without receding Istanbul nostalgia in modern art deco style which is located at Taksim, the heart of Istanbul. The hotel is ready to host the business and holiday travelers visiting Istanbul with junior suites with the Bosporus view, standard rooms, a 220 person capacity meeting room, a 50 person capacity workshop room, a spacious and modern lounge, and an a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Istanbul Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keban Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing