We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #351 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have visited Istanbul in the last 3 years. With so much to see in this amazing city we tend to walk a lot and having spacious and comfortable accommodation in which to relax and recover is a real boon. Indeed it is very easy to feel at home in the large rooms. Our avenue suite was nicely furnished with 2 sofas, table and chairs and the bedroom equipped with a large comfortable double bed. Service was excellent and the accommodation kept remarkably clean. Despite the construction activity nearby this was not overly intrusive. The staff are remarkably friendly and helpful and the adjacent restaurant is very convenient and offers good Italian influenced food.
A good location for exploring this vibrant city with coach services to the 2 airports at 30 minute intervals from the close by Taxim Square we look forward to our next visit,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel comfortable and relaxed, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    33
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
28
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed for one night and found the rooms spacious and clean.The staff was helpful.We had internet in the room and fridge was well stocked.The location is great however due to some construction work right outside the hotel it was difficult for us to find the hotel it would have been easier if we knew about the construction work hiding the hotel entrance.It is very close to taxim square and we enjoyed our walks on istikal street.I found it a bit over priced but i guess the great location makes it worth while.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 25 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to İstanbul and for your thoughtful review.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to find that you were satisfied with our hospitality.I would like to inform you that we renovated all the glass with double glass technology to prevent from the noise which comes from the outside,also all off the construction works was finished in 2014.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and come equipped with everything you may need.
The staff was very helpful and prompt when it came to responding to any sort of requests. English isn't that widely spoken so each morning, before stepping out, we'd take notes and tips from Teoman at the front desk. His recommendations are pretty good and he even helped us book some of the palace tours and in the bargain, saved us the bother of lining up for hours at ticket counters.
But undoubtedly, the best thing about Taxim Suites is its fab location. Taksim Square and the pedestrian Istiklal Street are a short walk away. Even the trendy Nisantasi district is a 10 min walk from the hotel. There was a lot of construction going on in the area. Although the noise didn't really disturb us, it did obstruct the view, and access from certain roads.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 25 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Taxim Suites Hotel through Tripadvisor

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting your expectations.

I would like to inform you that all construction works was finished in 2014.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsavo, Coast, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband was going to Istanbul for a week so I decided to pack up our 15 month old and join him. We chose to stay at Taxim Suites because of it's location and the fact that it was a suite rather than just a room (which I highly recommend when travelling with little people). But our week there was such a pleasant surprise as I felt like we became a part of a family. They treated us like royalty and went over the top to be helpful and kind. The rooms were clean, well decorated, well equipped and quite large. We even used their babysitter a couple times to go out and enjoy the night life of Istanbul. There is also a fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel if you don't want to go far to find really good food. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and it's staff. Well done Taxim Suites!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2015
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel amazing, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

Best Wishes

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a mediocre and way too expensive hotel for what it has to offer...
Service is average and the staff indifferent. Horrible view from the rooms we were staying, way too small bathroom. Nobody spoke English and there was no internet service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2015
Dear Ms. Christina E

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. While it was a pleasure hosting you in here as our guest , the issues you have experienced made us feel very sorry.

But ı would like to inform you that ,Our receptionists can speak English and other languages as well and all of the hotel guests can use the complimentary High speed internet in Taxim Suites .

You were a group with 10 girls and we were arrange you 3 different suites,2 of them with park and sea view and the other suites size was as same as your room,how could if our hotel and rooms were bad quality that the other girls were happy with their rooms and accomodation,please check your roommates (Ms. Renee1983 ) reviews which published in Trip Advisor 16'th of April 2013 after you.

Nevertheless, I would like to discuss these mentioned issues with you in detail at your convenience and would appreciate if you could kindly contact me directly at teoman@taximsuites.com referring to this review in the email title.

Together with our team, I hope to welcome you back to The Taxim Suites Istanbul soon again, in order to show you our improved Turkish hospitality and genuine care.

Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We spent our weekend at Taxim Suites. We were a group of 10 girls. Most of us were visiting Istanbul for the first time and we were looking for a convenient location and apartment/suites with large space that could accommodate an extra person if needed and still be on a relative budget. After a lot of research and recommendation from our Turkish friends we decided to stay at Taxim Suites. The hotel Assistant Manager was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our email communication and despite the fact that we kept on changing our plans until the very last minute. We even cancelled one of the rooms due to last minute changes and they were so kind not to charge us. We stayed at the Miyako and Park suites and the Bosporus penthouse suite. The Bosporus Penthouse was so spacious with an amazing view and definitely made our stay unforgettable. It even had a Jacuzzi bathtub inside the room! Miyako was extremely charming with an Asian twist and Park had a gorgeous view to the Bosporus.
The beds were extremely comfortable, and all rooms had robes and complimentary slippers.
The staff was also kind to let us take our breakfast on Sunday at 12.00 - with no extra charge- and way past the breakfast time which ended at 10.30.

Overall, Taxim Suites was a great experience. I am looking forward to stay again and will recommend it highly to all my friends who are visiting Istanbul and want to stay to a central location with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2015
Dear valued guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel amazing, that is what we aim for!

I will look forward to hear from you and hope to also see you back with us soon again.
Once again thank you for the positive comments!

Sincerely

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were ten women and we booked three suites for two nights. The cost was about 150 euros per person (!!) and our room didn't even had a view. We were three persons in the room I was staying in and there was only one very small bathroom. The breakfast was amazingly poor and when I asked them to have it in our rooms they responded that would be an extra charge. Don't even mention that a plate was broken that was supposed to be used and when I told them they did nothing. Also the internet wasn't working at the restaurant. Personel didn't know English though the hotel is located at the most touristic area. I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theodosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 26 December 2015
Dear Ms. Theodosia K

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. While it was a pleasure hosting you in here as our guest , the issues you have experienced made us feel very sorry.

But ı would like to inform you that we provide our breakfast from Faros Restaurant
and they dont let to use their breakfast plates by the hotel guests in the hotel
rooms and we gave the information about their policy while you checked in to the hotel, Faros Restaurant and Taxim Suites are different places and the staff is also different,Our receptionists can speak English and other languages as well and all of the hotel guests can use the complimentary High speed internet in Taxim Suites .

You were a group with 10 girls and we were arrange you 3 different suites,2 of them with park and sea view and the other suites size was as same as your room,how could if our hotel and rooms was very bed that the other 9 girls was happy with their rooms and accomodation,please check your roommates (Ms. Renee1983 ) reviews which published in Trip Advisor 16'th of April 2013 after you.



Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#350 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#319 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#243 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#139 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Property: Taxim Suites
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#192 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#237 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing