We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I fell in love with taxim”
Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #352 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I fell in love with taxim”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel service location city will do it again for sure we were three girls felt very safe and welcomed workers were helpful and friendly it was a great experience I advide u to stsy in this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShereenHaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations.
We are very proud of our team here at the Taxim Suites, they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction.

Yours in hospitality,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    33
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
28
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Taxim suites for 10 days with my family. The purpose of the trip was a conference as well as personal holiday. I have researched hotels near the Istanbul convention center extensively and chose Taxim suites because it offered us a suite with a large living room and a decent size bedroom as well as a small kitchenette. It sleeps three people easily with a bed placed in the living room for us and a king size bed in the bedroom. There's ample storage and closet space. There was free WiFi during our stay with excellent connection speed. The kitchenette has dishes and supplies for four people and you can do minor cooking. There's a small fridge which was very useful and a microwave and a two burner electric stove. The bathroom is decent size and has a western style toilet. It's nothing fancy but certainly adequate and clean. The shower water pressure was good.There's a very small elevator that fits three people but we took the stairs for excercise anyways. The reception desk staff all speak English and are very helpful. Our daytime recptionist(Oznur...?spelling) was an absolute gem. She was very friendly and helpful in recommending sightseeing places, booking tours, arranging taxis, etc. She solved all our problems without any difficulty and very efficiently. The cleaning service is wonderful, efficient and thorough. The location of the hotel was very good for our purposes. It was a 10minute walk to the convention center for my conference and it's a 2 minute walk to Taxim square. The metro station is on the opposite side of the hotel and you can easily get to the touristy part of the city via metro and street cars. Each ride will cost you 3Turkish Lires. It's best if you buy a pass and put money on the card as opposed to buying jetons each time. Don't make the mistake of taking a cab from the airport. There are suttle buses in front of the arrival level of the airport that take you to Taxim square(right in front of the hotel) for 10 TL a person. They go every half hour and are very reliable and cheap. We paid 120TL from the airport to the hotel the first time not having discovered the shuttles yet. The receptionist told us a cabride should cost between 50-60 lires depending on the traffic. Beware of cabdrivers taking advantage of ignorant tourists. There's tons of shopping, grocery stores and restaurents around the hotel. Do not drink tap water. You can buy large botteled water for less than 2 lires right outside the hotel. There are many exchange offices everywhere. The one that doesn't charge comission is right outside the hotel. There's also a travelagency right outside the hotel in case you have a question. There are tons of hotels in Istanbul but the rooms are usually quite small. They may have good views over the river but if the room is tiny, the view becomes ordinary after a while. We certainly enjoyed our stay at Taxim suites. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Avenue suite on the third floor. It's a corner suite and you have large windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busypassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Istanbul

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was great pleasure to host you.Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.


Yes like a every big cities all over the world some of the taxi driverstry to cheating the tourists in Istanbul please inform us if you realise for charging extra money from that kind of people or call the police (155) directly but dont forget to take number of plate which is written on the cab;the cost of the taxi is almost 60-65 Turkısh Lıra's from Ataturk Internatıonal Airport to the Taxim Suites in 2015.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Overall we were very pleased with hotel, price and location. Due to work we had to stay in Taksim Area, however I would not make this my prime choice if I would go vacation. The staff was extremely nice, especially Oznur. Even before our arrival she made sure all our request are accommodated per our specific request. However, I have noticed that we paid for avenue suite (just checked my booking) but were placed in park suite. To my dismay I only noticed that only during my check out. Please double check when checking in, that you are placed in correct room. The bathroom is a bit run down, but after all this is 2 star hotel. Location is a bit noisy and lots of construction going on. Not much for to do for kids around area, the park is little but dirty but my son did not care and had a blast playing with local kids at the playground across the steer. Overall this is good hotel as rooms have kitchenettes with fridge and mini stove, which helped me warm up breakfast and milk for my son.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KZtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to İstanbul and for your thoughtful review.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to find that you were satisfied with our hospitality.I would like to inform you that we renowated all the glass with double glass technology to prevent from the noise which comes from the outside.

And we are sorry for misunderstanding about arrrange your room type while you checked in to the hotel ,we promise you that we will upgrade your room for next reservation.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in the Avenue Suites and loved the room. My daughter slept in the living room on the pull out sofa and had plenty of room. This hotel is in a great location, not far from the main sq, shopping, and metro. Hotel staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Loved the Faros restaurant connected to the hotel. We ate our breakfast every morning there and had a couple of dinners that were great. Would recommend this hotel, we would def stay at this hotel again....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Istanbul Taxim Suites and taking the time to share your comments which are really helpful for the entire our team to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments regarding the quality of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

With our sincere wishes to see you again at our hotel as our team members will be dedicated to ensure your comfort and well-being once again.

Best Regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I live in Istanbul but when my parents came to visit, my place was being decorated so I stayed two nights with them at this hotel, which they had booked. We were in the Miyako suite, which is designed in Japanese style. From the beginning, the reception staff were great and very welcoming. The young woman working at the time was incredibly friendly and humourous. My parents were slightly concerned about recent protests in the city and she put their minds at ease and had us in stitches. After a hot ride from the airport in traffic, going to our rooms with a smile on our faces was a priceless way to start the holiday. She was apologetic about the construction out front, but with the double glazed windows, we didn't have any problems with sound. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The air conditioning was very nice to have in the summer heat here. The service to the rooms was great as well. This isn't exactly the typical daily hotel. They seem to cater to executives staying for extended periods. In other words, the hotel is experienced at hosting people who need things professional, clean, quick, and quiet. The minibar was well stocked and we had kitchen amenities if we wanted to cook. The only things I would say could be a negative is that there isn't a pool. And there isn't a dining room in the hotel but there is a discounted breakfast at the restaurant next door which has a connecting door into the hotel. The location is perfect as well. It's located right in the center of the part of town most young people spend their time in and has views of park across the street. I was reluctant to return to my own place and should I find myself without a place to stay again, I would definitely stay here again. Fully recommended.

Room Tip: The Miyako suite was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomezgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Taxim Suites,

We strive to deliver genuine hospitality from the heart and we are so please to hear our staff was able to provide you great overall service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

the hotel is very well located just a few minutes away from the main sq and shopping...the hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull.rooms r clean and spacious. breakfast was very average. dont bother with it.all in all we would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalini c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Taxim Suites Hotel through Tripadvisor

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting your expectations


I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to find that you were satisfied with our hospitality.I would like to inform you that we have been changed our breakfast style from continental breakfast to the open buffet breakfast.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Super hotel nothing to say more! The best place to stay. Tres bon hotel, emplacement tres bon, super staff. Mukemmel yeri konumu ve çalisanlari mukemmel... Tesekkurler Divan . Gezi den sevgiler...hepimiz sizi seviyoruz..yardimseverliginiz asla unutulamaz gecerken hep merhaba demek isteriz artik. No doubt about it, its at the center of the city, the staff is perfect.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Figen İ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 25 December 2015
Google Translation
Merhabalar


Taxim Suites'i tercih ettiğiniz için ve özellikle otelimize bağlılığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz. Sizlerden gelen yorumların bizim için çok değerli olduğunu ve en yüksek kalite standartlarını gerçekleştirebilmemizde yorumlarınızın çok önemli olduğunu bildirmek isteriz.

Son kalışınız sırasında da genel olarak beklentilerinizi karşılamayı başardığımızı öğrenmekten memnuniyet duyduk.

Taxim Suites olarak çok yakın zamanda sizi yeniden otelimizde ağırlamayı ümit ediyoruz.

Saygılarımla,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#351 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#323 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#124 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#247 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#125 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Property: Taxim Suites
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#192 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#237 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing