We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #351 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Carthage, Tunisia
1 review
“very nice suites”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

i was there many times . excellent location near to taxim square, havatas and istikal street very good suites , very helpfull and friendly team, i enjoyed my stay there and i plan to return again . very highly recommemded

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank aroussi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2015


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please be informed that I will happily be sharing your feedback with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon again; until then, take good care.

Best wishes

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    33
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
28
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Suite is spacious and comfortable but this hotel is very very noisy . Unless you are hard of hearing, you just cannot sleep . You need earplugs . Street lights and horns are maddening all night .

Location is perfect if you are young and enjoy horrendously busy street .

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaziajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback via TripAdvisor.

With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. While it was a pleasure hosting you in here as our guest , the issues you have experienced made us feel very sorry. Please do accept our sincere apology.

Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement ,ı would like to inform you that we renovated all the windows with double glass technologies and it prevents the noises which comes from outside.

Thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our service perspective and effectiveness.

Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was in Istanbul for 2 weeks, staying with a friend, when 5 days to the end of a trip I was forced to look for a hotel due to a severe allergy attack (cats). I went through search and couldn't find anything less than $200 a night. Luckily, I remembered passing Taxim Suites many times on my walks to the Taksim metro and decided to check out the website. For some reason the hotel didn't come up on my initial search through a regular travel site. Less than $150? Check. Close to the metro? Check. I was ecstatic. I quickly booked it and was very pleased with the room. I stayed in the Japanese-themed suite, which was quite large. My favorite was a little couch in a nook that was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and the receptionists were nice (and not creepers!). The location is GREAT. I would recommend this hotel highly and would also stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephM_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Taxim Suites Istanbul

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was great pleasure to host you.Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

We hope to welcome you, whenever your travel needs bring you to this beautiful city Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Me and my wife with our baby This was our first visit to Istanbul and I have chosen Taxim suites for our trip based on the review of other travelers, I was very happy of my choice, great location , good and helpful staff specially Gulsan and Nour they were very kind and helpful also the night shift person in the reception .generally all the staff are nice and collaborated for any advice I ask. There was some noise from the street but for me was acceptable it is normal to live in the heart of the city.also the room was clean with all facilities you may need to cook even if I didn't use the but we're available and clean, I strongly suggest these suites for people who like to stay in hotel with enough space and close to every thing.again my thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Maybe if they choose upper floors will less noise I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdussalam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Taxim Suites Hotel through Tripadvisor

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting your expectations.

I would like to inform you that we renovated all windows with double glass technology
to prevent the noise which comes from outside.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon.

Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and son for 4 nights. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Location was excellent - right opposite Taksim metro station and within waking distance of Taksim square and Istiklal Street. Plenty of local eateries - I would recommend in particular a Japanese restaurant called Udonya which is within 1 minute walking distance. The only gripe I had was the level of traffic noise outside - taxi drivers in Istanbul have are rather attached to their horns. I was fortunate enough to find a pair of ear plugs at a local market. This was the only downside to an otherwise very pleasant stay

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Londonerinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Taxim Suites Hotel through Tripadvisor

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was great pleasure to host you.Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

I would like to inform you that we renovated all windows with double glass technology
to prevent the noise which comes from outside.

We hope to welcome you, whenever your travel needs bring you to this beautiful city Istanbul.

With warmest regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites






































































































































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at Taxim with my daughter and 2 nieces, the rooms are very roomy and comfortable. I will recommend this hotel and will stay here again and again.thanks to Elvan who carried my luggage to the shuttle, receptionists and the guy who works there during the day (forgot his name, he was so helpful and nice)

Room Tip: park suite is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faranak t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for sharing your lovely comment about our hotel and rewarding review about your experience. We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is situated in the middle of the European center of Istanbul. Taksim Square is some 300 meters away. The suites are very modern and comfortable. Some traffic noise in my room. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel.
A very pleasant stay altogether.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this review, 21 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to İstanbul and for your thoughtful review.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to find that you were satisfied with our hospitality.I would like to inform you that we renovated all the windows with double glass technology to prevent from the noise which comes from the outside.

I would like to thank you once again, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with us in the near future.

With warmest regards

Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#170 of 1,129 in Istanbul
813 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#315 of 1,129 in Istanbul
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#115 of 1,129 in Istanbul
539 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#247 of 1,129 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#140 of 1,129 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Property: Taxim Suites
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#185 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#192 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#236 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing