We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For Money”
Review of Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Ideally located hotel within a short walking distance of Taksim square. Friendly staff with good sized rooms. Excellent value for money with a friendly and efficient front desk. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and if you are looking for a decent budget hotel, this one fits the bill. I also got free WIFI access during my stay with above average connectivity and free breakfast thrown in too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajohardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank your for your nice comments :)
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Konak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

the most lovely people work at Konak. Im so happy that we can book now at Konak. We have been to marmaris for 6 years now, and every year we eat at Konak almost the 14 days we are there. Its the best place to eat and have fun.And the nicest staff. S you take your family and freinds and book your holiday at Konak. You wont regret <3

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mejborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was grateful for the accommodating staff who allowed my colleagues and I to check in way before the designated check in time. The staff were friendly. Food was good. Rooms were cosy and clean. My only grouse is that the hotel was rather noisy at night because of its proximity to the main road. Perhaps the management could sound-proof the rooms?

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your valuable comments.Your suggestion will be taken into consideration.I hope we can host you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

It was indeed an excellent experience while staying in konak Hotel Istanbul. Extremely friendly staff and the hotel rooms are very elegant and clean. The food in the restaurant is excellent too. The value added factor is that Taskim Square is just on five minute walk from the hotel.

During my stay I almost experienced a trap by unknown person and the hotel staff was there to protect me after I approach the security. I am garteful to Konak hotel staff for protecting me.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naseer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

We would like to thank you for your valuable comments. We always try to do best for our guests and it is our duty to help you.
Look forward to host you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We were met very well by Konak. The staff was friendly. Our room was quite small, the main minus being that it was too dark for us! OK, room and toilet both very clean. Because of my personal problem with milk-allergy, I could not enjoy the breakfast. Quite silent nights.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ripatti_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable thoughts with us. Your views encourage us to offer an even better service.
We will be honored to host you at Konak Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I was in Istanbul for 7 night with my family. I was there for three days medical conference and used the rest of the trip to enjoy istanbul with the family. Konac hotel provided excellent customer service, Clean and spacious rooms and delicious breakfast service included . The hotel is in a strategic location (300 m) of Hilton Istanul and Hilton conferences building. I really did enjoy may stay in this hotel with great quality for price ratio.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123MontrealQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

We would like to thank you for your kind words.
Hope to welcome you again for your next trip in İstanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I have been in Turkey for two weeks.And spent my recent days in an excellent hotel,name is Konak Hotel.
While making my reservation, I benefit from free transportation offer which is really cheap,also lunch,dinner, drinks etc.Rooms are clean and roomy.Wi-fi is free of charge :)
The hotel is walking distance to the night clubs. When you go out the hotel in the evening, you will notice the lights everywhere.it is like surrounding you.
See,Stay,Satisfy :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2010

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice comments.Hope to see you again in Konak Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#931 of 1,159 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#148 of 1,159 in Istanbul
890 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#347 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#217 of 1,159 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#335 of 1,159 in Istanbul
429 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,159 in Istanbul
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#212 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Konak Hotel is located in the heart of the Taksim Square, which is close to the Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center, ICEC and Military Museum. Shopping, night life, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and historical places are all walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing