We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't have paid that myself....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Ranked #197 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wouldn't have paid that myself....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very comfortable, very well organised, very clean, great bar/dining on the roof with spectacular view.

I was on business, if i'd been paying I'd have expected a lot more for the price.

No free wifi !!! much cheaper hotels in Istanbul include this.

the location isn't great for sightseeing - 10-15 walk to Kabatas to get a tram, a cab journey ( in traffic ! ) to get to Taksim.

For business - Great, for leisure, not so sure, Istanbul has many, many small hotels sirtuated right beside the things tourists want to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Muir S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and also have taken note of your constructive feedback.

Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated.

Best regards,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    244
    124
    26
    20
See reviews for
100
124
52
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
De Pinte, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

small tiny rooms, but with quality Hilton bed, but not same standard as "the" Hilton istanbul.
Breakfast is OK with large choice of international and Turkish speciailities and is located on the 7th floor with nice view on the Bosphorus.
Wifi works well.

Room Tip: prefer bosphorus side and floor as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMV774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel is being upgraded; comfortable beds, decent size rooms, nice design motif. Rooftop restaurant is very good. Perfect location to most.

Upgrade is not completed. Water pressure is not ideal. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have partial views only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKutayiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

They are working on renovations on the outside, and seem to have renovated some public areas and rooms. The bathrooms, however, leave something to be desired and the hallways are downright dirty. Also, no taxi drivers seem to know where this hotel is! As a result, we constantly got taken to another Hilton across the park. Even when giving taxi drivers the hotel's card, they would see Hilton and take us to the other hotel. We eventually learned to ask them to take us to the Swissotel Bosphorus which is nearby. I will say that the restaurant/bar upstairs has an amazing view! Finally, I reserved my room on hotels.com where I selected a room with 2 queen beds; I got a room with 2 twin beds. The hotel staff informed me that they don't even have rooms with 2 queen beds, which makes sense since the rooms are pretty small. It was a disappointment for sure. The location was near a lively, swanky shopping district though, and just up the hill from the Dolmabaçe Palace. Overall I'd recommend it, but be prepared to explain your location to taxis EVERY time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPCVparaguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif_Yazoglu, Hotel Manager at Hilton ParkSA Istanbul, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear RPCVparaguay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while visiting our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we feel it is one more way for us to know how we are doing and to correct the things that need attention. I am sorry to learn about your taxi experiences as well as your room type error upon booking. Please be assured that we have immediately proceed for corrective action on the room type error at hotels.com.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that our services and location could meet your expectations and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Yazoglu
Hotel Manager
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Rooms were not especially large but reasonable
The hotel staff is very kind and likes to help
There is a nice lounge
Do not miss the seventh floor with a café and stunning scenery
Walking distance to the City's Mall and streets of shops and cafes
Just worth to visit

Room Tip: Rooms Strait Bosfor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel was in walking distance to the Bosphorus and to shops, so location was okay. Overall this property is in bad need of renovation. My room was not at all up to par -- electric was out of order in the bathroom, room smelled, and carpet was frayed and dirty. Overall this is a sub-par Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are regular guests of the Hilton ParkSA from April 2009.
We come to Hilton 2-3 times yearly and everytime Hilton ParkSA gives is the feeling as if we are visiting for the first time.
The staff from top to the bottom are the best and the friendliest people we have encountered.
They greet you with high respect and make sure that all your needs are met.
The front desk staff go above and beyond to fullfill all that you need.
The rooms are very clean and tidy.
Keep up the good hard work Hilton Park SA because you truly are gifted and know how to make us feel as at home.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#222 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#126 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#80 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton ParkSA Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton ParkSA Istanbul

Property: Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Address: Bayildim Caddesi No 12 | Macka, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#171 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#188 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton ParkSA Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton ParkSA Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parksa Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Hilton Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing