We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Five Stars- Not Your Father's Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Solid Five Stars- Not Your Father's Ramada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was booked by a travel agent for a business meeting and I had a lot of trepidation after reading the earlier reviews. This is a beautiful property and far, far superior to any Ramada where I have had occasion to stay. There has been a complete change of management, and I found none of the problems cited in previous reviews. This is a business and conference hotel next to a large expo center, located a district similar to La Defense in Paris. It is not a venue for a holiday or for playing tourist in Istanbul, altough it is possible to get to the old city via Metro Bus and taxi. I found the key staff to be English fluent (as are all of the printed materials in the hotel), and Ahmet the rooms manager and Selma the concierge are the "can do, go to" people if you encounter a probl,em. The Rolling Rock Cafe (a Hard Rock Cafe knockoff) is a fun American/Mex menu, but also a great Turkish specialities buffet on some nights. The fine dining restaurant, The Summit, has awesome views, great service and food at prices far below what you woluld expect to find in a five star hotel. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate and goes beyond most. A ten minute cab ride away is a beach area with a lot of boardwalk and tons of restaurants. I used the hard wired ethernet and had no problem at all. Bottom line - if you are coming here for business - you lucked out - give them a smile and a chance and they will spoil you rotten!

Room Tip: If you have any problem. reach out to Ahmet, the rooms division manager or Selma the concierge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Mr. Dave ,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your comments regarding your recent experience at the Kaya Ramada Hotel Istanbul.

Your kind comments and words encourage us once more that we are on the right track as our aim is to provide best stay for our guests and even exceed their expectations.

These kind comments and true feed back such as yours are the best tool for us to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

I look forward to welcoming you again to the Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel and you may sure of that you will see many smiling face.

Ahmet Korkut
Rooms Division Director

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    185
    90
    28
    15
See reviews for
50
60
19
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kostrena Sveta Barbara, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice hotel with horrible wifi internet solutions (unless you pay for it) you get one hour free, it is everithing but user friendly, and very, very slow, also breakfast could be better for 5 star hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is helpfull. Overall it was nice stay and if wifi was functioning properly it would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goran_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed in Kaya Ramada for three nights during my visit to Automechanika 2013 fair. It has an excellent location just next to TUYAP the convention center. Considering Istanbul's horrible traffic jams its location makes it bearable. I had my dinner as an open buffet and got surprized that it was perfect. In the hall we had dinner there was live music. It started in a vey relaxing mood making the food even tastier. However as the night progressed the singer was out of control and became unbearable. One friendly suggestion Eat your food as much earlier then he gets out of control as possible. Breakfast was great too. One more tip. Do not have your breakfast early in the morning because they are preparing the vegatables quite early and putting on the shelf almost frozen. Tomatoes were half frozen and in evitably cucumbers were ruined. The rest was good though. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my second stay in the hotel. My first stay was horrible. The rooms are quite small and ventilation is quite poor sleep quality is high and the rooms are neither clean nor dirty. In between. Overall in my next visit to fair i would be staying in KAYA RAMADA again because there is no other choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Mr.Mustafa ;

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your comment on Trip advisor; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guest’s opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. I would like to share that with you renovation is continue step by step in Kaya Ramada Plaza. As a talent team our aim to listen our guest for improve the quality expand the expectations. In this context your detailed & constructive feedback will show me the way for retrain & reorganized my team. I have already started to implemented the tips that you point out on Trip advisor. We farewell you with good improvement on your second stay as I see & promise you that next visit the trend will be better your expectation. I am looking forward to welcome you again & again in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Warmest Regards from Istanbul

Ahmet Korkut
Rooms Division Manager
Ahmet.Korkut@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Last time I was here, I thought that 5 stars are really not worth for this hotel. But in the last half year they seem to improve a lot of things. The room I got was really nice, no bad smells, a really clean bathroom, a flat-TV with many channels ... only the costs for Internet connections are too high.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

It's not a five star hotel. Food is very good, as well as the spa and the conference facilities, but you need to pay for the Internet + the hotel is in the middle of nowhere - the city center is on 2.5 hours drive by public transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

i have been there 3 times.
our company have deal with this hotel.
every thing is good.
rooma are ok . spa and gym are good.
just food is a little waek .
and there is not wifi service .
you can reach everywhere by metrobus station near hotel.

Room Tip: its a good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navid_shakourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Manager at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Mr. Shakourian ;

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your comment on Trip advisor; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guest’s opinion such as you very much.

Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. I would like to share that with you we just started to renovate our hotel rooms & also our management team has changed. As a talent team our aim to listen our guest for improve the quality expand the expectations. In this context your constructive feedback will show me the way for retrain & reorganized my team. I am looking forward to welcome you again & again in Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Warmest Regards from Istanbul

Ahmet Korkut
Rooms Division Manager
Ahmet.Korkut@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa del Sol
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

The bedroom was OK, with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. The absence of wifi in the bedrooms is not good enough for a hotel charging these ridiculous prices, and the very old fashioned TV was also sub-standard. The worst aspect of the hotel was the restaurants. I ate in the expensive top floor restaurant on one night and was very disappointed by the poor quality of the food and the service. The hotel was full of English speaking guests, but neither of the waiters in either restaurant spoke English. There was no proper meze available in a Turkish hotel?! and the kebabs were over-cooked and not very good. The wine is grossly over-priced for what is, at best, vin de table. The breakfast was served in a dingy room with a very poor choice of cereals and hot food for Western tastes. The horrible sweetened orange juice was as disgrace. If Turkey is a secular state, why no bacon or pork sausages for Western guests? The worst meal was saved for the Rolling Rock cafe. The deafening football commentary, with no one watching was a bad starting point when they advertise that the restaurant plays old rock music! The waiter refused to turn down the commentary even though asked to do so by several guests. Another guest and I both ordered rare meat, but in both cases the meat was nearly cremated! Again, the waiter clearly did not understand English - the restaurant manager stated that they were going to send the waiter on an English course, but why employ him in the first place if he couldn't speak English? The location of the hotel, over 50 km from the Istanbul city centre makes it only suitable for business use, but there must be better hotels than this for business use.
This hotel offers about the worst value for money that I've encountered during many years of international travel.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
1.0 mi away
Euro Park Otel
Euro Park Otel
#461 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mard-Inn Hotel
Mard-Inn Hotel
#2 of 4 in Esenyurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#371 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
34.4 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#342 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Istanbul Esenyurt
Ibis Istanbul Esenyurt
#1 of 4 in Esenyurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel

Property: Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Address: Gokevler Mahallesi, 2317 Sokak No:1 | Esenyurt, Istanbul 34522, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#100 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kaya Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing