We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard day but good relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hard day but good relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I was back from istubul to Muscat and my flight on turkish airways was overbooking so me and my family had a hard time in the airport and they book us a one night in this hotel .

We arrive to the hotel as a group sent from turkish airway and we was very loaded/inpatient and the duty manager (Dogan Yelden ) was really amazing guy he absorbed our angry , insiste to be with the group wich was more than 40 person and he really make a great job and manage the issue in the prefect way .

The room (1910 )was big nice clean and have all facilities , the A/C fan was produce sound in high speed but it ok I was tired and slept well , the food was good and the team was very cooperation .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerolls M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Genel Müdür at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Kerolls M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, Istanbul on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we highly appreciate your excellent feedback regarding our colleagues.

We are looking forward to host you again at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, Istanbul.

Kind regards.

Ahmet F. Seymen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    183
    89
    27
    15
See reviews for
48
60
19
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice and great comfort. Clean and well isolated.
Beauty views (stayed on the 26st floor). very nice breakfast and fine dinner on the 28th floor
Spa perfect -- worth a massage.
outside swimming pool was closed, inside one was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michel H,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review for Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and services.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was going to buy tickets for ferry to Bursa, but ido.com.tr system didn't accept my card. I asked hepl me and very polite and kind guest relationship manager Selma called to the port asking to book tickets for me, but it was impossible...finally, she bought tickets with her own card. Many thanks!!!
Generally, nice hotel, I stay here 2 times per year at least. Always clean rooms. I like play table tennis and then enjoy sauna here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EquilibriumKAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear you that we exceeded your expectations and we highly appreciate to see your excellent rating.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming back you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Huge tower outside the city, right near the exhibition grounds. Premium quality, large rooms, even larger bedrooms.
Usual first class business hotel, with a very good breakfast chioce and quality services. Do not expect any fun, and if you want to see the Istanbul, never choose this one. It is so far away of the city, that may take you 2 hours in peak time to get to the Sultanahmet area or Taksim square.
If you are there, do not miss the rooftop restaurant, it's an astonishing view, especially in good weather - and even the food is fine. I particularry appreciated, that parking was free even in the closed parking underneath the hotel. Free wifi only in the lobby, in the room you'll only get a slow internet for free.

Room Tip: Up and up, and if possible facing the sea.. and pray for good weather :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TF_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review for Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and services.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clusone, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

It si a very good hotel, near tuyap fair. The bedroom was quite clean with two beds, television and a bathroom. The bathroom was quite big. Unfortunatly the bedroom was very hot. The breakfast was quite good. Sometimes we had dinner in the two restaurants of the hotel, they were good, with good fish and meat. The indoor and the outdoor swimming pools were very nice and quite big. The staff was very pleasent and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavillelumiere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review for Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and also we are glad to hear that you found our hotel’s location convenient.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tragwein
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Service is good, but the shower is very bad - the temperature is always to hot??? and there is no pressure. And for the internet there is nothing to say - disastrous, slow, expensive. The restaurants are OK. The one in the top of the building is too dark. We always was at the bar in the lobby. There the food is really good and there it is easy to distract the time.

Room Tip: Smokers rooms are good ventilated. I smelled nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank quattrovikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
We have a Guest Relation team is committed to make sure that all guest inquiries ends up with absolute guest satisfaction. It is so sad to know that your experience did not come to us during your stay.
I can assure you that internet charge is even less expensive than the other 5 star hotels. I would like to kindly remind you that we now offer free wi-fi in our hotel rooms for e-mailing and social media purposes.
Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Kaya Ramada Plaza.

Sincerely,

Cüneyt Savuran
Front Office Manager
Cuneyt.Savuran@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were here for the fair and stayed for 2 days. It is very near to the Tüyap Exibition Centre, (you can walk 5 minutes), but it's far away from the center of the city. Clean rooms, good staff, good service. I didn't like the air ventilation, no natural air opens.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadakaya, Guest Relations Executive at Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and also we are glad to hear that you found our hotel’s location convenient.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Selma Erdem
Guest Relations Executive
Selma.Erdem@kayaramada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
1.0 mi away
Euro Park Otel
Euro Park Otel
#463 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#366 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#333 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
#146 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.3 mi away
Livello Hotel
Livello Hotel
#707 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel

Property: Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
Address: Gokevler Mahallesi, 2317 Sokak No:1 | Esenyurt, Istanbul 34522, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kaya Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing