We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lizardqueen09
South Bend, Indiana

Could've been much better

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2019via mobile
We stayed for tonights. We reached at 4 in the morning and asked for dinner from the room service. They provided us with stale food. The AC wasn't working and when we asked them to send someone to check, they completely ignored us. In the morning, we had to change the room because it just got really hot. Every time we ordered water or milk from the room service, they didn't respond. We received water after calling them repeatedly, that too after four hours.
The lady on the reception was very rude. She kept sighing or rolling her eyes at us. One of the waiters was the only one who could help us, I guess that's because he spoke English. Overall, I love Istanbul but I'll never stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2019
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am deeply sorry to read you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel and disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations, which is our ultimate goal. I have shared your feedback with the department involved and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£109
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £121
18.0 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
£237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £237
  • Agoda.com
    £167
  • Priceline
18.3 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
£111
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
18.3 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
£158
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £158
  • Lol.travel
    £145
  • Priceline
18.2 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
£73
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Vio.com
9.9 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
£58
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
18.2 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
£262
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £261
  • ZenHotels.com
    £253
  • Yotel
    £190
17.4 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
£231
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • StayForLong
    £204
  • Priceline
20.0 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
£304
  • Swissotel
    £369
  • Expedia.com
    £304
  • Hotels.com
    £304
19.4 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Pool
Restaurant
£164
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Wyndham
    £466
17.3 miles from Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Istanbul
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
615
254
107
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
254
107
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summit restaurant turquoise restaurant turkish airlines very nice hotel renovation dogan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect for the exhibitors and visitors in TUYAP exhibition and convention hall.
Although Hotel is not brand new, Rooms are clean and large enough. There are lots of rooms with triple beds.
I like the variety of foods in breakfast.
Almost of all of staff are smiley and kind.
I recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mdoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor and giving us a very good rating.

We are looking forward to host you again at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention Hotel.

Kind regards,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, especially Onur Dogan-Garson waiter. Good facility, good food, friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, good location (near Istanbul airport, shopping mall, metrobus station)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nghoangphuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay at Kaya lstanbul Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Booked this hotel for a convention close by. It was in perfect location and the hotel itself was very nice, clean and well equipped.

The staff were pleasant and attentive. Very quick room service and restaurant food was delightful and well prepared. I had a very warm welcome from Selma from guest relations.

I will be staying here again in the near future and will recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anilahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Anilahhq,

Thank you for taking time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We also thank you for your compliment regarding our guest relations manager that is highly appreciated.

I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

It is really an amazing feeling when you see that people care.
It is amazing when people know each others and care about each others, how the atmosphere change and you like to stay more.
The division manager Fatih is amazing if you meet him you feel that you know him from decade.
He opens conversation with everybody in the lobby and make sure that you are enjoying your stay.

I didnt use the word friendly because he is more than friend. You feel that he can sacrifice anything just to make you happy.
I dont want to forget the staff from the security to the front desk and the back office they are a great team.
Bravo and continue

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Antoine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Antoine S,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review more following your recent stay at Kaya Istanbul.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Spent one night in Kaya hotel on a layover after Turkish Airlines missed our connecting flight.

Hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the airport and there’s not much to see in the area. However, metrobus station is very close so you can reach center of Istanbul in about an hour.

Good spacious room, got everything you need. Fast Wi-Fi connection. Excellent breakfast and lunch.

Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vyacheslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Vyacheslav,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your stay at Kaya lstanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews