We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sole traveller from Dundalk, Ireland”
Review of Sed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sed Hotel
Ranked #556 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sole traveller from Dundalk, Ireland”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have written a review on my first experience at the Sed Hotel in Istanbul during a week. I was satisfied with the adequate quality of hotel service. Breakfast buffets were a very good taste, The reception had been a good help with my travel needs. Sed Hotel is a perfect location in the mid-way between the tram station and Taksim Square. Access to transportation services is much easier to reach any wonderful tourist attractions within Central Istanbul. the upper restaurant based on top of the hotel overviewing the impressive sightseeing of two Bosphorus bridges with nice colours at night. A one-week stay was very enjoyable. There is a possibility of coming back to Sed Hotel in the near future.

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank magee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Magee

Greatings from istanbul,Turkey

For the first thank you very much for your excelent feedback to us.
we hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    61
    26
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
28
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good reliable hotel. Stuff helpful and kind. It was my second time staying there and will be back! Wonderful view from the restaurant - terrace. Food was OK, even though breakfast should be more international. Overall - I will be back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danijela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Danijela for the first thank you very much for interest to sed hotel and good comment.
Hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good location. Rooms are small, clean and confortable. Staff nice and polite. Lovely speaking bird near reception. Breakfast, lunch and dinner - good. The best thing of this hotel is a wonderful view of the Bosphorus seen from the terrace (6th floor).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlionaCazacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Aliano Kazaku thank you very much for your comment. ı hope we will se you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It's a good place it's near to good places at the reception helped me to find a place that I wanted to find but didn't liked that when I ask about the safe they told me that they didn't know how work the safe

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Luis

Thank you very much for your review.

Nice to hear that you were satisfied here to stay at our hotel.sorry to hear that you couldt get answer of yur guestion about the safe box.We will look at this case carefully.


Saygılarımla
Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My first but not last visit , for sure. Everything was perfect. Staff very nice and polite, specialy Murat bartender.Lovely bird on reception made my days. Thank you for everything and see you soon. :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeylanDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Miss Ceylan


Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us.You are always welcome.

Looking forward to host you at our hotel again soon.

Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It is a nice and small hotel, rooms are small but comfortable, although the view was completely disappointing, but i didnt want to argue, since i used it only to sleep. Staff are good but need to learn english, it was hard to communicate. Breakfast was very good, nice collection especailly the Honey. Hotel location is not as i thought it was, in a very hard incline, so if you need to go to taksim area or istiklal street you need to be a strong athlete, else you need a taxi, although it is 10 minutes away from the hotel.
i will recommend others to visit, but as for me it will not be possible, because i need a hotel located at the main street.

Room Tip: no specific, but have your room inspected before, since i had an electrical plug problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afilli, Satış Müdürü at Sed Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback.Our location is accually one of the best area in Taksim /istanbul especially for the view.

We will look carefully for the other point which you mentioned as a good hotel managment.

Hope to host you at our hotel again.

Regards
Ebru fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

i've been there with a friend of mine in room 506, with a nice view of the sea. unbileivable quiet and nice for relaxation. it is 10 minutes far feom Taksim by walk. I do love there, maybe caouse of my good memories, but depending of a 3 star hotel, it is really perfect. staff were ok and friendly. you fell in heart of a residential old Istanbul. try it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gulliver4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#489 of 1,156 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Beyoglu
Ilya Pera Hotel
Ilya Pera Hotel
#630 of 1,156 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#151 of 1,156 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Express Star Hotel
Express Star Hotel
#749 of 1,156 in Istanbul
98 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#699 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Beyoglu
AS Hotel
AS Hotel
#940 of 1,156 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sed Hotel

Property: Sed Hotel
Address: Omer Avni Mah. Muhtar Leyla Ildir Sk. No 6 | Ayazpasa, Istanbul 80040, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing