We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a 4 stars hotel in istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Central Palace Hotel
Ranked #416 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Best 4 stars hotel in taksim compairing to others around it.
Breakfast buffeut is deicent.
Location is very nice for those who wish to enjoy taksim square n Istiklal road
Best time to visit starts in the month of june 16 when the shopping fest starts.
Staff r good and respectfull.
Recommanded while the price is for 5 stars hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 140Rami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for The Central Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

the hotel is situated in the city centre, right in Taksim square. Shopping and touristic area. A small nice hotel, with good food, friendly staff. I did not like the view from the window, and in the morning it was too noisy because of some construction works right under my window, which started early in the morning and disturbed me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tati780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights in April. Hotel is right in the middle of the Taksim tourist area with lots of restaurants nearby all touting for you to come in every time you walk by. The room was good size and Ottoman style décor as opposed to generic hotel decor that could be anywhere in the world. Breakfast generous but more sited to Turkish tastes than mine. No alcohol served but can easily purchase beer or other alcohol in nearby shops to have in room. Service from staff was indifferent. Would choose to stay in old city next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

From moment we arrived we have been very nicely welcomed! All staff was very very friendly and helpful! The location is in the heart of Taksim and very very close to taksim square (3 min Walk). The area (istikala street / the Shopping and Restaurant street) doesn't sleep at night and it's so nice. There are plenty of shops and restaurants. However the street of the hotel is quite and peaceful. The metro station is 5 min walking from the hotel and you can easily reach all attractions from there. Don't bother taking expansive cabs. Get an Istanbul card which you can get from many shops and who will explain to you how to use it. Special BIG thanks to Harun who was very helpful from day 1 and gave us a free upgrade from deluxe room to exclusive and also a 50% discount on the dinner at the hotel. He also explained many things on how to get where! The room was too beautiful (like on the pics), clean and huge. All rooms got a jacuzzi. There is nothing I could criticize about the hotel. We just loved it!
The hammam was unfortunately a bit expensive (25€ each). But we didn't have time for it anyway and may be we would have gotten a discount too. Breakfast was very good and they have various choices of food. The day we are leaving it was raining and the staff kindly offered to drop us at havatas bus shuttle station, which is 5 min walking anyway.
I would definitely go back there and thank God I didn't take one of those other very expensive hotels who are not even as good located as this one!

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Traveldelight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had 2 nights in the old city and decided to spend my last night here. Taxi driver had trouble finding it but location is great for a quiet,luxury hotel a few minutes walk from major tourist points. The room I had was huge with spectacular bathroom, bedroom area and lounge area. Everything was modern and new, and reception efficient. Gave me a late check out (3pm) without hesitation or cost. Great Wifi. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Waihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this fantastic located hotel, with really nice rooms and acceptable breakfast buffet. Gym good and sufficient to stay in shape.

But management please wake up. Housekeeping need to improove, the bar is sleeping! (Why we need to waite for service when we are only guest?) and the joint hall area can be more alive.

We would love to return, but then we want to experience the full potential. - danish family



Regards the

Thank Petko007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Istanbul all in all was a great place. A city I can't wait to revisit. Having said that, the hotel's location (Taksim) as well as the comfort that was provided to us truly added to the experience. The staff became family within minutes of our arrival and went the extra mile throughout our stay, for the small things related to our accommodation as well as the bigger parts of planning our week in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#397 of 1,159 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#137 of 1,159 in Istanbul
645 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#357 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#330 of 1,159 in Istanbul
429 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#336 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#217 of 1,159 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Palace Hotel

Address: Kocatepe Mah. Lamartin Cad. No:18 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34037, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#192 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#279 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £51 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Central Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Central Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Palace Hotel
Central Palace Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing