We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kent Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sahinler(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martinenz Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Liberty Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sultan Otel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Buyuk Sahinler(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Venera(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kecik(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
24
41
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
30
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Good location, clean rooms, average breakfast and decent service.

I wouldn't consider it a 4 star hotel but for the price you pay you get a reasonable value.

I got to say that their Satellite TV is probably the worse I've seen in a hotel, the signal is poor so bring a good book if you do not have anything else to do in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velazquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay in Prestige Hotel. I took note of the pros and cons you have mentioned and I'll discuss these with our other departments to improve our facilities.

About the satellite tv, we sometimes have signal problems as you have mentioned and now we'll bring a new tv system which has more channel choices and clearer view so that none of our guests will face any problems related to tv channels. I hope that in the future, you can see it yourself when you revisit us again.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever

Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This property I use during my frequent trips to Turkey.
It is centrally located opposite Crowne Plaza hotel in the shopping area of Laleli,and close
to the Covered Bazaar.
This suppose to be four star hotel but service is for 3.
Rooms are nice and clean but small,lobby too small including one bar and dinning restaurant.
Breakfast is typical Turkish but tasty.
Price is convinient 50 $ for single and 70 $ for double but you can find better for this money arround.
This is hotel only for shopping guests as the have a lot of groups daily but not for business.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Prestige Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.
We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel with the family for short trip to Istanbul (2 days). Hotel is clean, nice and situated in the central part of Istanbul. It is usable if you want to go around and not use car, because traffic in Istanbul is horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we'll see you at Prestige Hotel soon.

Thank you once again for writing your review cause your opinion really matters to us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We spent 2 days on our own in Istanbul after the completion of a tour; it was very close to the T 1 Tram line and made it very convenient to see some sites that our tour had missed. The staff was very helpful in advising how to use the Tram and Subway system, in recommending a good local restaurant and in helping us make reservations the night we wanted to splurge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RevGunner359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay and Prestige Hotel fullfiled your expectations and needs. We are very eager to see at Prestige Hotel once again.

If you need anything else, please let us know, we'll be glad to help.

Thank you once again for your review cause your opinion counts for us.

Waiting to see you at Prestige Hotel,

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I checked web site and hotel seemed ok. But.. Upon arrival I found dirty and small bathroom, overused sheets and towels...
As traveled in group, few people had a room without a proper window...
I wouldn’t say it was a 4 star hotel.
However, location was good for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milica10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Prestige Hotel.

I talked with our related departments about your complaints and we are making sure that you won't have any problems like that if you come to Prestige Hotel once again which we'll be glad to host you. I hope you'll give us a chance to welcome you here with our renovated rooms so that you'll leave with good memories this time.

If you have any questions/requests, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Thank you for your review and please be aware that it's really important to us.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews