We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy restaurant, poor location and insulting staff!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #582 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
hull
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lousy restaurant, poor location and insulting staff!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here last week on a 1 night stopover, there are MAJOR building works happenign outside the hotel, and i mean DIRECTLY outsdie the entrance, meaning you have to navigate a building site with all its diggers and stuff! The entrance is muddy, poorly maintained and you end up ruining your shoes and clothing just getting into the hotel. Once there the staff are dismissive and downright rude, we handed our room entrance card to the receptionist on check out, she asked if we had used the minibar and when we said we hadnt she summoned another staff member, handed him our card and said something to him, he scuttled off to our room and came back to confirm we hadnt used the minibar, disgusting treatment, we were stood right there, i complained and she suddenly didnt speak English....

restaurant was lousy, no food on offer unless you liked mash and meatballs, that had been stoof there for 30 mins!

Building works started at 7am, room cleaners tried our door at 8.30am, noisy corridoors meant a good nights sleep was impossible... this place is really not a hotel, more a hostel!

Room Tip: book somewhere else, maybe the bench on the street outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phils1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bed experience in Prestige Hotel.

The construction outside of the hotel is unfortunately out of our hands, it's the work of municipality to make the street and pavements look better so we can't do anything about it.

About the restaurant, I believe you came with a group and our group meal is usually consist of one main dish and open salad buffet. This information should have given to you by your guide. If this information was not given or if you were misinformed, we are sorry about this but you should also discuss this with your travel agency because we serve our meals depending on the agreement with the agency.

About the control of of your room, this is not done to control solely minibar, this is done to check the room if there is anything left or forgotten. We are sorry to hear you have taken this wrong way. It's actually done to protect both parties.

Our cleaners doesn't start their work before 10 am, there may be some misunderstanding about it, or there may be another guest looking for his/her room.

Again I'm sorry you felt this way and hopefully in the future you'll give us a chance to make up for it.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Prestige Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

this is my second visit to istanbul. this was the most awful hotel experience abroad. loacation is terrible in the mid of textile shops, might be good location for others. my room was too small and the air condition waas not working though i complained and nothing happened. worst thing is the roon is not clean. i was trapped in the elevator once and the same happened with my wife.
my advise is do not reserve here and go directly to erboy hotel which i have been to before and is one of the best hotels that i have been to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamerads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have a bad experience staying at Prestige Hotel. As a guest that have been to Istanbul before, you probably already know that Laleli is the heart of all textile shopping with its shops, bazaars, etc. Besides, it's also very close to historical monuments as well.

I'm also happy to announce you that we are changing our elevators totally so there won't be such a problem in the future.

I hope in the future you'd at least pay us a visit to see that your opinion counted and we have made some improvements according to it.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The manager offered me a free transfer back to the airport (which should have been included anyway by booking 4 nights) in return for a nice review on TripAdvisor about this poorly insulated, badly run, noisy hotel, with doors that wouldn't shut or lock without a loud slam, along with construction work going on outside my door at 9am Saturday, Sunday and Monday mornings. So here it is: "It is lovely."

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you went through during your stay.
I have spoken with our front Office Manager and he was very sorry that his request for trip advisor review was misunderstood. During that time, the room doors were changing so this maybe the cause of the noise. If you give us a chance, we would like to host you one of the quiet room at the backside next time.
Each one of our hotel team do his/her best to provide the most comfortable conditions for our valuable guests like you and solve any issue for them even if it is not related with our Hotel. We just want you to have wonderful memories about Istanbul and about us on your way back. However we need to be informed about such issues during your stay so we can solve them asap.
Finally, we apologise for the discomfort that you have felt. Please be sure; we took our notes and we have already improved the necessary points accordingly.
Once again I am sorry to hear this from you and I wish to host you again in the future to make up the inconvenience that you had. Looking forward to see you at Hotel Prestige, again…
Best Regards,
Elvan ERTEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very nice hotel with fantastic staff, rooms a very nice, cleaning fantastic, best of all, the hotel is a very good location for all you need in Istanbul

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. If you have any suggesstions, recommendations, please do not hesitate to share with us.

We can't wait to se you at Prestige Hotel once again,

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisalabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Very friendly staff,Good ambience, Nice & neet rooms & good food quality. only lacking in fitness center & WIFI in rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asif k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. About the wi-fi, we actually have in all of our rooms but we are also adding internet socket to our rooms so that you can use the internet with cable as well.

We hope that we will be able to see you again at Prestige Hotel.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hi,

I have stayed at this hotel with my friend at september 2011.

Everything was nice. Untill the day of departure. Our guide from Odeon tour company has not told us that we should checked out at 12-00. As we arrived at 22-00 , we were expecting that there will be no problems and went to Taksim. When we came back at 15-00 we received a call from receptio. They has told us that we should immediate leave this room. We haven't paid for extra day. Everything was told in very bad tone.

As we needed time to pack our luggage it was impossible to leave the room immediate. Reception guy didn't to hear anything. All he was telling we should leave this room immediately.

We began in a rush to pack our luggage expecting they will come any minute and kick us out.

Finally, we left the room. Our tour guide from Odeon Tours told us later that he forgot to tell us about check out.

This reception guy instead of contacting with agency has started to kick us out.

I do no like such treatment.

And of course, will not be back to this hotel. Do they really think such treatment would help them to make guests come back?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Madam,

We are very sorry to hear that you enjoyed your stay until the day of your departure and you had to live such a bad incident. I believe the problem caused half because the lack of information your travel agency didn't give and half because of our reception. I spoke with our front office manager and he told me that that day was a very busy day and they tried to contact your travel agency about the check-out time and couldn't reach them and we had another group check-in so our receptionist may have been panicked and reflected his anxiety to you. This is not an excuse to speaking to you in a bad tone but I'm telling you the situation so that you may understand his position as well.

We never like to lose a guest and of course not you as well so if you can at least pay us a visit next time to come to Istanbul and if we can meet directly, I'm sure we'll be able to solve all problems.

Please please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any other questions, suggestions, etc., we'll always be there to help.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Very pleasant staff, clean hotel, nice rooms, good food

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvi Y, at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Prestige Hotel and thank you for sharing your review on your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you have any more suggestions, requests,etc. please let us know so that we can improve our facilities, services,etc.

Thank you once again, your opinion counts.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#386 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#806 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Sahinler Hotel
#782 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#312 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Sorriso Hotel
Sorriso Hotel
#615 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yigitalp Hotel
Yigitalp Hotel
#390 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Property: Prestige Hotel
Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing