We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #590 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Will recommend to everyone to use this hotel. Excellent value for money. It is our last night in Istanbul. Stayed at prestige hotel for five nights. The hotel had been excellent for us. The location is fantastic, easy and walking distance to all tourist attractions/shopping. The staff has been always polite and helpful (brilliant). Room service was excellent and cleaned every day. They were very generous to surprise my wife with a beautiful birthday cake. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your kind attention to our Hotel. It was very kind of you to spare some of your time and convey us your comments regarding our services.
We believe that we can improve our services by the comments and suggestions of our guests.
We do appreciate your kind contribution to our perfection in this regard.
We hope to welcome you here in Prestige Hotel and Istanbul again with all our traditional hospitality.

Best Regards,
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

There were 4 of us in a room and upon arrival, we were greeted and our bags were taken to our room. The hospitality is excellent. The only big and bad problem is that at breakfast, they did not serve a protein. No real meat that is. Everymorning we ate there and always had the same old sausage. I come from a country where we eat very well and love our meet. So the breakfast could do with a few more proteins. But over all the 3 days we spent there were quite good. The staff were always willing to help.

Room Tip: You would want a room facing the road because the zircon does not work very well, so that you can op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATT440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Tripadvisor. We were sorry for breakfast to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service. We are sorry it would appear that
on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Upon arrival our room floor was full of black hair from previous guests.we managed to get reception to send someone to hoover. when hi finished that he put the hoover in front of the emergency exit together with a broken table rubbishbags etc where it stayed until midnight when i cleared it out and dumped it in the corridor. we have mushroom living in the closet and nails sticking out far there to so we have to be carful. The chair in the room is broken and look like 15 years old but the room itself is ok. there is no safe opposed to what was advertised. the lobby bar was unmanned lights out and when we told reception we wanted a drink he sent someone that could only after 10 minutes tell us that he was unable to even fix a Vodka and he simply walked off leaving us there...and then we gave up. the Swimingpool. not a word when we booked the hotel that you had to pay for it ! This makes me mad. 10 euro p/p and it is a dirty 3 x 5 meter 0,5 meter deep rubber pool. and the ladder is secured with rusty wire flowerpots likewise. the floor where you find the pool is full of rubbish, like mashinery parts broken beds and other leftovers.we thought we got the wrong floor when we found the old steel door leading to the rooftop. Oh. the door nr is on every door a printed hand cut note that have been taped in place. im at the hotel when writing this. it is not to bad but it would take only a little to make it much better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suvarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will. We are sorry to learn that you disappointed with your stay at our room,breakfast and would apologise for this negative experience. We are trying to offer the highest level of services. Which we will certainly investigate and put right immediately. Hotel management team check and improve where required, and would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

We look forward welcoming you again at renewed Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Actually I have stayed at this hotel for 3 times,and I am er satisfied with both the romms and the stuff.It has BB board only,with buffet breakfast offering basic but fresh food,the variety is also good.The manager of the hotel is very competent,polite,helpfull person,the stuff as well.The romms are not so much spacious but clean.The location of the hotel is great,it is located in the district of Laleli,trade center of Intambul.The bus stop and the train stop are just in front.I reccomend this hotel not for nly business trip but also for family and friends.The historic center of Istambul is a few minutes walk Hagia Sofia,Sultanahmet Camii,just 2 blocks up there is a great old traditional hamam(bath),if you like shopping 1 block up tere is the Kapalicharshi,great old tradtional shopping center where you can find everything starting from gold up to spices.

Room Tip: do not choose corner suits you will not have view,only the roof of the next building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armenianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you to share your ideas and experience that you had in our hotel. Pleasant which is something really gratifying to us. Be sure that we will do our best in your next stay here to
make you more satisfied.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

On the money-services ratio, this hotel surely gets a good mark. It is not the best hotel you will stay at, but the rooms are suprisingly clean and renewed. Breakfast is on the poor side, as well as the common areas of the Hotel, but if you are a budget traveler, and you are aware of the cons of the place, then you will definately have a good option with Prestige Hotel.

We stayed there during the Euroleague Final4 on May 2012, a weekend that all Istanbul Hotels were very pricey. Istanbul Hotels are pricey anyway, so this specific weekend was an absolute bargain to have a double room in Istanbul including breakfat, at 70 Euro per night. Which means it should be even less on average days!

Rooms are well refurbished (at least the ones we stayed at), VERY clean (in contradiction with the First impression that the entrance of the hotel gives you), bathrooms are very clean and new, with lots of complimentaries, which means, that is a very good place to sleep, if you want to explore the City, and not looking for luxury accomodation.

It is an average area, some find it fascinating and Oriental, some others may feel unsafe. During the day is full of life, during the night you should get a taxi (which is generally not the best option in Istanbul).

Staff is not very friendly, but they do not cause any troubles too. If you are looking for the above described descent place, here you go!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

after reading a mixed bag of reviews about this hotel we decided to try it out anyway, and i`m pleased we did, the rooms were cleaned every day, they were exactly same size as most of the istanbul hotels we`ve stayed in, the a/c worked perfectly and for the people who said the terrace pool was too small maybe they should loose weight and go somewhere else, the pool was not olympic by any standards but perfect for our needs, a decent breakfast included so well done prestige hotel, hope to see you again in october this year

Room Tip: front rooms are better if you can get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

You are very kind for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Prestige Hotel Istanbul. It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience. Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team.
We look forward welcoming you again at Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2012 and were pleased with their service the rooms were nice and clean, staff were very helpful.
We were given a special treat by the manager to dinner at a lovely restaurant which had turkish entainment it was really good we enjoyed the evening.
I will hope to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suryia217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Prestige Hotel Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We do hope to welcome you in the very future, again in Istanbul

Best Regards
Selim ATAGÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#308 of 1,163 in Istanbul
331 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#809 of 1,163 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Grand Bazaar
PIsa Hotel
PIsa Hotel
#634 of 1,163 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sahinler
#840 of 1,163 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#652 of 1,163 in Istanbul
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £31 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing