We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in wonderful Istanbul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sapphire

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Sapphire
Ranked #97 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location in wonderful Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a great hotel, great breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff, ideal location and nice pool to relax in after the heat of the city.
The hotel was in a great location, in close walking didtance to all the main attractions amd plenty of restaurants to choose from, though watch out for the slimey waiters who try their best to lure you in!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    604
    112
    18
    7
See reviews for
333
1,059
203
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilderness, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our albeit short stay at Hotel Sapphire. Arriving at 7am we found that our room was ready and we were offered tea and breakfast. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was large and everything worked. There is a small safe in the room, very handy for valuables.
The staff are very friendly and happy to assist you.
It was well situated for all the main tourist sites but tucked away in a quiet pedestrian friendly street.
We look forward to a second and longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent a fair bit of time researching where to stay and got it right. Believe all the other reviews.

Hotel is on a quiet pedestrian street. Immediately outside are a number of good restaurants that serve alcohol. Further down the street are alcohol-free restaurants which are much cheaper but still fabulous food.

Only a few minutes walk to all the major sights in the area, plus the tram is only 2 min walk away. Hotel staff are really friendly and helpful for all information and advice you might need.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest double room they had. It was big enough for sleeping and luggage but you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soda66897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

After arriving at 4.30am the staff at the front desk were so helpful and welcoming. They provided us with fantastic information about what do to and where to go. They allowed us to check in early which was great so we could have a sleep before we went exploring (we didn't have to pay for early check in either!) We received a welcome gift (blue glass) as well as a departure gift (Turkish delight and Turkish tea cups and tea). The buffet breakfast was huge and included western type cereal, toast, eggs and fruit etc but also lots of amazing Turkish style food ;) It was also very close to tram line and a short walk to major attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar) Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Melanie_Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. Extremely impressed with our large, clean room with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a large variety and the staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by an endless choice of shops and restaurants and is an easy walk to most of the major attractions. The gift that we received on departure was a very pleasant surprise and their complimentary free one way shuttle service was also very much appreciated. Also must recommend the very clean Cafe Mese (situated on the tram line not far from the hotel) for their excellent inexpensive food. We highly recommend the Hotel Sapphire for an excellent stay in an amazing city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerry083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and it was great.
The hotel provided the pick up service from the airport, and explained the tourist spots in Istanbul. The staffs are friendly and helpful too!!
Except for the breakfast which might need some variation, this hotel is highly recommended for those who wants to stay in Istanbul. Very near to metro station, and almost all old city's spots :D

Room Tip: Initially the hotel gave us twin room, but when we mentioned that we are married, they were willing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Like others, my wife and I discovered this hotel on TripAdvisor and were highly impressed by the many positive reviews. Needless to say, we were not disappointed and in fact this hotel really exceeded all our expectations.

In general, the staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and courteous. They happily and enthusiastically answered all of our questions and were really good in providing us with information about the local area. They were universally friendly and obliging and happily arranged for some of our luggage to be stored at the hotel for a few days while we went travelling in another part of Turkey. Furthermore, on the days that we had to leave the hotel before the start of breakfast service, the staff on reception arranged for sandwiches to be prepared for us so that we would not miss out on breakfast for that day.

The hotel itself is situated in a fantastic location within easy walking distance to all the main tourist sights and amenities in the Old City. It is easily accessible from Ataturk Airport travelling by metro and tram, although the hotel provides a free shuttle service from the airport for guests staying 3 days or more (return shuttles to the airport at the end of the stay are €7 per person). There are many restaurants in the immediate vicinity although these seemed to be overpriced and the waiters were very pushy in trying to persuade us and other guests from the nearby hotels to dine there. Inside the hotel, our room was compact but immaculately clean and well-appointed.

All-in-all, this is an excellent hotel in a great city which epitomises the best of Turkish friendliness and hospitality. **This hotel also offers a 10% discount if you pay for your stay in cash and a further 5% off future reservations.**

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mogul85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#77 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#139 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#219 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Property: Hotel Sapphire
Address: Ibn-i Kemal Cad. No:14 D:16 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing