We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sapphire
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
1,462
626
117
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
626
117
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish delighttopkapi palaceold citypedestrian only streetblue mosquepool and saunawalking distancewelcome drinkexcellent locationthe hotel staffturkeymajor attractionsrooms are smallminute walkhotel is locatedataturk airporttram line
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Splendid staff;nice rooms;beautiful location,near Sultanahmet,short walking distance to/from Galata bridge,Sophia ,Grand Bazar;very good restaurants nearby,excellent breakfast ! Everythings was great ! Thank you very much !

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6-th rooms(right side)are the best ! :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is in a very central location in the old part of the city. It's an easy walk to most of the sights, Topkapi Palace, Sophi Hagi, Blue Mosque, the grand bazaar and the spice market etc. The area immediately around the hotel has numerous restaurants and shops.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet had a large selection. There was a pool and hot tub in the basement. We were welcomed with a drink and a snack and we were given gifts when we left. We really enjoyed our experience and would return.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel sapphire for one night prior to joining a two week cruise. We were most impressed by the level of and commitment to service we received throughout our short stay.
We arrived at the hotel shortly before 08h00 after our long flight from South Africa. We had no expectations for an early check-in and had planned to merely leave our luggage at reception and do a bit of touring before our scheduled check-in at 14h00.
The reception staff had other plans! We were immediately offered a complimentary breakfast (declined because we had already had a breakfast on our flight shortly before landing in Istanbul) and assured that they would do everything possible to release a room earlier than scheduled as a few guests in the fully booked hotel had checked out early. We were in our room before 09h00! Frankly we have seldom received this level of service and willingness to "go the extra mile" in many other establishments in our world wide travels - certainly not from the bigger chains.
The hotel itself is ideally situated in a pleasant part of the Old City surrounded by many restaurants and within easy walking ditance from most of the attractions of the Old City - mosques, palaces and markets. Our room was clean and comfortable and adequately equipped. Breakfast was pretty basic in a busy, overcrowded breakfast restaurant. However, it appeared that the hotel was in the throes of some extensive refurbishment so it is likely the breakfast facility will be extended shortly.
All staff and especially the reception personnel were efficient, courteous and obliging at all times.
Recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor with a reasonable pleasant outlook facing a side street. Quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is nothing special, apart from the fact that it is in a realtively good location.
We asked for a double bed, we got twin beds.
Adequate breakfast, nothing memorable.
It is not very easy to communicate with the staff (apart one guy in the reception), since most of them do not speak english.
Nice touch the tea gift on the check out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. Found it almost perfect. Since I was travelling solo (and booked a double bedroom) I found it to be spacious for all my needs. The room was cleaned everyday and the showers/toilets/sink worked fine. If there were any drawbacks – the wifi is a little slow – but that didn’t bother me as I only need wi-fi to check my personal e-mails after a busy day out. The hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. One word of caution, the tours they offer is pricy and not really necessary. All the major sites are within walking distance (within 10min). Alternatively, you have easy access to the tram, bus or boat – just 5 minutes walk away. Be sure to set out early – to avoid the crowds and absorbed the wonderful historical buildings and mosque all to yourself. Then in the evening you can relax in many of the restaurants within the Hotel’s vicinity. There is also a supermarket 2min away – and even your usual fast food joints. I spend a couple of my evenings at the Han Restaurant – which was a great place to chill out (with the locals) while smoking Shisha, sipping Turkish tea and feasting on freshly made Bakalava/Turkish Delights. The hotel offers a free transfer from the airport and you receive a warm welcome. The hotel was perfect for my needs. If I was to travel solo back to Istanbul I will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyAudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews