We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Service. Located walking distance to attractions.”
Review of Hotel Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sapphire
Ranked #95 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
North Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Service. Located walking distance to attractions.”
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Hotel Sapphire. We would highly recommend that if you are going to Istanbul to stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and also to help you with information, directions and whatever else you may need. Excellent location as it is walking distance to most of the major sites. If we ever return to Istanbul we would stay with them again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthFloridaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    610
    112
    19
    8
See reviews for
339
1,068
206
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Excellent service, close to all attractions and countless restaurants, good value for money. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, free wifi, small but very cosy rooms. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairReview_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Fantastic value, free airport pickup (book direct with hotel), wonderful breakfast. Hotel close to Blue Mosque, Topkapi , Bosphorous cruise excursions. etc. Tram No 38 (stop around the corner) takes you to European Side go to Kabatas end of line then take funicular up to Taksim Square. Getting back to aiport take tram 38 to Zeytinburnu (other end of line) and link up with light railway all the way to airport only cost 3TL and in view of traffic jams you're sure to get there takes about 50mins from hotel. Will be returning to Hotel Sapphire no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Thank you to all the staff who were so helpful nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HolsRUSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed at this Hotel during the volcanic ash event, having chosen it on reading previous reviews on Tripadvisor.The staff ( from the owner/manager, right through to the maids /domestic), are its best asset.They are incredibly friendly ,capable and will help you sort out stuff in good or bad times.
The food is good as well as the facilities.They don't publicise enough that they have a swimming pool/spa, restaurent/free internet ( 2 desk tops just for guests,and wifi if you have your own.It is also exceptionally good value for money.
Others have commented that the rooms are small, but we found them more than satisfactory and well equipped.Reception staff were always eager to help , as well as give advice/tips.
I cannot praise them enough on how they assisted/supported their guests during the volcanic ash incident. And I can say without exception, that this applied to all guests we got to know during our extended stay.If you had to be stuck somewhere, there was no better place than this Hotel.
THANK YOU ENGIN and your team, we'll never forget our 2 week stay at theHotel Safir, and all for the best of reasons.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorfolkDrummerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

From the pickup at the airport to the greeting at the hotel - we felt very welcome. Yes the rooms were small - but spotless and quiet which was more important to us. The breakfast was a very big buffet, and the location was second to none. All in all we had a great stay and were very lucky to find this great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig and Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This is a very good hotel in a prime location. A great extra is the indoor pool. The best feature of this place is the very friendly and helpfull people at the frontdesk. We even got presents when we left! A good price-quality rate. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarineGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed for 7 nights having originally booked for 4 and then getting caught up in all the flight disruption. The hotel is brilliantly located for all the major sites as they are within easy walking distance. It is also just a 10 minute walk from the main port and 5 minutes from the tram stop from where you can access other more distant parts of the city.

Our double room was more than adequate in size and the hotel also has a small pool, sauna and turkish bath which are spotless and free to use. The breakfast is outstanding with hot food, a wide choice of salads, rolls, toast , cereals and fesh honey etc.

The staff are brilliant. We needed prearranged access to some sites which they patiently and skilfully arranged for us and were very knowledgeable about the city.

When caught up in our flight cancellation due to the volcanic eruption they were all so sympathetic and helpful. Engin, Deniz and Ali deserve special mention for their handling of the situation and always with a smile.

We recommend this hotel highly and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stepney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#70 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,758 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#30 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,225 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,151 in Istanbul
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#66 of 1,151 in Istanbul
869 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,151 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Property: Hotel Sapphire
Address: Ibn-i Kemal Cad. No:14 D:16 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#60 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sapphire 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapphire Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing