We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tashkonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tashkonak Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

I have stayed in Tashkonak Hotel twice and really enjoyed their friendly staff, clean rooms and beautiful breakfast.
The other good point about this hotel is it's central location it is very close to tourist attractions and city center.
I definitely suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    444
    75
    7
    5
See reviews for
375
518
101
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We enjoyed out stay, employees were very helpful with tourist information and directions, the breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was within walking distance to everything we wanted to go and see. Be prepared for the early morning call to prayers. We would stay there again if we are in Turkey.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipnjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

I can't praise all the staff enough for their helpful and friendly attitude. It made the stay an absolute pleasure. Our room was a bit small but we had got an amazing deal so were not surprised by that. The bed was big and comfortable though and the room cleaned daily. The room had a fridge, a safe and a TV and was warm and cosy. The Wi-Fi worked well and there was a computer for general use in the lobby (also free tea). Liked the complimentary slippers which calmed down the general hotel noise which could be a bit clattery at times with people walking up and down the marble staircases.The breakfast buffet was excellent and served in a rooftop dining area with views all around. Unfortunately the weather while we were in Istanbul was cold and wet so no breakfasting on the rooftop terrace for us (or relaxing in the beautiful garden!). Overall the hotel was great and I would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again if I return (which I hope to in better weather!).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyrelleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
タシュケント
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

I visited isutanbul at first time. But I got wonderful memory!!
I got all information from staff of this hotel!!
I felt very counfortable same as my home!!
If I will visit istanbul again, I stay this hotel 100%!!
room,break first, infomation, location,
BY ALL MEANS Tashkonak Hotel is the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank はりねずみ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

My nieces and I would highly advice tashkonak hotel to people:
The service and the employees are highly professional, nice and very polite:
The hotel is very clean too.
I am planning to go back on April.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farid1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

A really good place with the sweetest staff.. They will show you in a map were to go, and which places are the best to visit when you are a visitor in the lovely Istanbul. :-)
The hotel is in a local place, but still its very close to Aya Sophia and all the other places to visit. We would like to stay at this hotel next time we are going to Istanbul again.
You don't have to think about breakfast, when you are checking in the person will tell you when it is. They have a lot of food, and the best thing is you can take much if you want to :-)
We love this hotel!!! <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davood_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have been to tashkonak hotel recently , it's a very nice hotel, for just a little walk you can reach to the touristic places in Istanbul.The stuff were very helpful. They are very friendly. They helped me to arrange a little surprise for my husband on his birthday . You feel that you are at home. It 's a cosy hotel.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlineMattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#162 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashkonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Hotel

Property: Tashkonak Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Tomurcuk Sok. No. 5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#56 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tashkonak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tashkonak Hotel is located in Sultanahmet - Old City. Our hotel 5/10 minutes walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace. Tashkonak has tastefully restored 33 guestrooms with contemporary decor in rich colours, hardwood floors and wooden Ottoman-style furniture. There are 2 Sea view Suite room on top floor with panoramic view and accessible terrace balcony. All rooms equipped with satellite LCD television, Air Conditioner with self controller, High speed free wireless Internet access (Free WI-FI), Safe Box, central heating, direct-dial telephones and minibar, Wardrobe, Towels, Bed Linen, Slippers. Bathrooms include showers, 24 hour hot water, hair dryers and local toiletries such as shampoo & soap. The hotel serve free buffet breakfast in the covered hotel garden on lobby floor from 07:30 to 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tashkonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tashkonak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing