We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tashkonak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
957
455
76
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
455
76
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquemarmara searoof terracearasta bazaarturkeyold citywalking distancethe hotel staffaya sofiabreakfast was deliciousno elevatortourist attractionsairport transferlocation is greatbasilica cisternsultanahmetinan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Fantastic little hotel. First visit to Istanbul and staff were so helpful and friendly. From reception to kitchen staff, everyone was smiling and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Location was excellent. 10 min walk to Blue Mosque, tram and Cistern. Beautiful outdoor garden where we even had loquats picked from the tree for us by staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Location was brilliant, staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, lovely seating terraces outside, breakfast fantastic-and the ladies who served it were lovely.
Our room was big enough for 3 with a single and double bed with plenty of space.
Only marked down on sleep as the location can be a little lively-but not we are in the middle of a city with lots of mosques so to be expected.

If you're looking for a quiet location then Istanbul is probably not the location for you-but we loved the atmosphere and vibrancy. Very close to major attractions, and bars/restaurants -the city is easy to navigate and taxis to and from the airport are arranged.

We would definitely come back and recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Tashkonak for 5 days when we arrived in Istanbul and were very pleased. The rooms were modest but the service was impeccable and the breakfast was great. Ismail at the front desk was especially helpful. You also can't beat the location. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that when we came back through Istanbul before heading back to Doha, we chose to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjoseph1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at the Tashkonak Hotel for one night before we left Turkey after a wonderful two week vacation. This was our second time back to Istanbul (we started the trip there), so we picked this hotel for it's proximity to the markets in case there were any last minute things we wanted to buy before we went home. While the location was great, and the price was fair for the area, the hotel rooms themselves were very small and cramped. You couldn't even open two suitcases on the floor without tripping on them. In addition, the shower was the size of a phone booth and our window did not shut all the way which did not make for a quiet night's sleep. All said, it was fine for what we needed it for, but I wouldn't stay here more than one night.

On the plus side, the front desk was exceedingly helpful, airport transport was good and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we had during our trip. The view was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is a great little hotel for the price. It was the better of the 2 hotels I stayed in Istanbul. It is close to the Blue Mosque with a lot of nice restaurants close by. It is in a quieter part of town but still close of enough to all the action. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. I wished I would have stayed in this hotel on my out of Istanbul.

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the courtyard. It was a very nice veiw
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews