We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tashkonak Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sphendon(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatolia Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berce Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almina Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
956
455
76
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
455
76
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquemarmara searoof terracearasta bazaarturkeyold citywalking distancethe hotel staffaya sofiabreakfast was deliciousno elevatortourist attractionsairport transferlocation is greatbasilica cisternsultanahmetinan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We stayed here for two nights and really loved it. The hotel staff is amazing, so sincere and nice and willing to help out with whatever we needed. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Great breakfast on balcony with fantastic view. After a long day of walking around in Istanbul, this hotel was so nice to come "home" to, especially when the staff greets you with a cup of hot apple tea.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Warm and Helpful Staff, Great Location, and Great Value
We stayed for 4 nights at first and loved the place that we booked for two more after a short trip to Capadocia. The staff made the hotel extra special. They treated us like friends, and they went above and beyond with their service. The location was superb -- just a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque in Sultanahmet, and a few more to most everything else. We had two different rooms, which, although not large, were beautiful and nicely comfortable for two people, and of great value. In fact, our stay included a buffet breakfast with a large variety of food to choose from. Definitely recommended for value travellers out there, or those who prefer a warm and friendly family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Couple from Göteborg
This hotel lives up to the description on its website. The pickup service from the airport was excellent and the staff were waitng to greet us when we arrived at the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and overlooked the pleasant terraced garden.
The breakfast room is at the top of the hotel and has a breathtaking view. It is a buffet with plenty to choose from. All the historical sites are just a short walk from the hotel. The manager was always on hand to answer our questions on where to go and where to eat. It really did feel more like staying in a home than a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anbrogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed here as a couple 3 years ago and were impressed. We visited this time with our family and the staff and hotel lived up to our expectations.
The location is great at the rear of the Blue Mosque; all the main sites are easily accessible with a local tram stop that takes you easily to the Grand Bazaar, to the ferry point at Eminuno (ferries to the Asian side), or across the Golden Horn.
The hotel organises an airport pickup from both Istanbul airports.
Communication with the hotel by email was easy and efficient, this was important as our plans changed but our revised needs were willingly met.
The hotel is based in old buildings and some internal staircases will have to be climbed, but the view from the rooftop conservatory where breakfast is served and light evening meals can be taken is superb.
We suspect that rooms 107, 207 and 307 are the most spacious, but these rooms are to the rear and the call to prayer from the Blue Mosque is loud, if that might be a problem perhaps a room at the front may be quieter.
The hotel Staff are very helpful, provide sound advice if required and are all keen to ensure visitors enjoy their stay.
On balance a great little hotel, very Turkish, moderately priced, very comfortable, great location, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

From the minute we arrived we felt like we were greeted by family. Our triple room, although small, was cosy, clean and comfortable and became a welcoming respite from the cold, snowy conditions we experienced while there. Great location, in walking distance to many sites and around the corner virtually from the Blue Mosque and Ayaophya. The staff were considerate and caring. The terrace overlooking the Bosphorus provided a wonderful glimpse of wider Istanbul. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful, and included in our price. Also included was pick up from airport (because we stayed more than 3 nights) and a discount for paying in cash, and free wifi which made an already great package even better. It is quietly tucked away but close to everything. It is well within walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Spice Markets, Fish Markets and everything Istanbul has to offer. We thoroughly loved it and recommended it to two more friends who are visiting Istanbul this year. The lovely garden outside our window provided a magical view after a night of snow. Perfect.!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews