We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hanedan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanedan Hotel
Ranked #382 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Nice hotel with a perfecct location! Easy to find with a google map. 5 minutes walk to Hagia Sofia and blue mosque. A nice and secure street with a lot of restaurants around the corner. Very quiet for the central location. The staff was very helpfull and nice. Breakfast on the roof was simple, but enough, with lovely staff and view! We had a familyroom with 4 beds and a bathroom. Everything was very clean and just what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoWi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    192
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
92
190
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a nice hotel. Staff are helpful. Room is clean. Location to sites is good. However, we were burned by the hotel staff. The hotel arranged to pick us up at the airport. When our flight was cancelled, out of courtesy, we told the hotel because we didn't want the car to needlessly wait at the airport. Their response, they did not honour our deposit and gave our room to someone else. When we arrived a day later, they said they would put us up in another hotel. We went there and they had given that room away. Off to a third hotel where we stayed overnight in a room that smelled like cat pee. We then had to pack up and go to another hotel where we thought that we would stay for for the remainder of our six days. No. One night before, they said we had to move back to the Hanedan Hotel. So we had to pack up again. Did I mention that we had two infant children travelling with us. We had booked a hotel for 6 days and paid a deposit for a promise. A promise that they would honour theirs and we could stay in the hotel for six nights. Burn.

So the moral to this story. It's a nice hotel, but we weren't treated very nicely. A four star experience is, therefore, a two star experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdubs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were so glad to have booked at the Hanedan. The location is perfect, the view from the breakfast terrace is amazing and Baris and the other staff members were friendly and very helpful. Having them arrange for us to be picked up from the hotel when needed was especially useful. We enjoyed the breakfast, found the rooms comfortable and were sorry we weren't staying much longer. We hope to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

After one year I came back in Hanedan hotel because first time everything was excellent. I told to my friend that hotel is really nice place, and after visiting they agree with me. We had again Family room (this year is 10€ more per room) but the price is still OK. Last year we had free pick up service to the airport, but this year it was not free :( Terace for breakfast is wonderful, excellent view on see and Hagia Sophia; we also spent some evenings on terace and it is good place for enjoy in night view. Breakfast is good, tasty, with a reasonable choice of food. The room is clean, service is good. The best of whole Hanedan hotel is recepcionist Baris, so thanks for all advices and helpfull information. I hope that we will see also when I come in Istanbul for third time

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliana708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Excellent location near major sites and the tram. Excellent breakfast (including decent coffee and homemade pastry) on the roof terrace with views of the Bosporus and Aya Sofia. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms plain but comfortable and shower good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The family rooms at the front are very comfortable for a couple if you want to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jancar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We really loved the location of the hotel and the staff were very friendly. At approximately $90/night, I can't say if it was such a great value, though, because the room was VERY bare bones and was very stark.

This may be a good option for location and price, but I would not stay here again. I likely would spend a little bit more money to stay at the Best Western down the street!

Breakfast, however, was nice and the staff did arrange our airport transportation for us.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kechell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
270 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Hanedan Hotel is situated in a side street of the bar and restaurant street Akbiyik Caddesi. The noise doesn't give much bother.
The rooms are quite small , but very clean. The bathroom is basic, with a shower where you have to turn the handle to the right to get warm water.(if you're lucky).
The beds are very hard.
Breakfast is on the terrace on the topfloor with a vieuw of the Bosphorus.
The people at the reception are very nice and helpfull.
For the price we paid it's very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#237 of 1,141 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#222 of 1,141 in Istanbul
234 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#212 of 1,141 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#139 of 1,141 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Grand Akca Otel
#1 of 3 in Gazipasa
144 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Peninsula Hotel
Grand Peninsula Hotel
#265 of 1,141 in Istanbul
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanedan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanedan Hotel

Property: Hanedan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi. Adliye Sok. No 3, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#157 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#184 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanedan Hotel is located in Sultanahmet - the heart of historic Istanbul and the most convenient location for exploring all that the city has to offer . We are located on a quiet side street and have all of the amenities one may require including Private Bathroom, Air-con, Private Safe, Hairdryer, Direct dialphone, 24 hr Reception, free wireless, Laptop etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanedan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanedan Hotel Istanbul
Hanedan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing