We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanedan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sebnem(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Peninsula(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alp(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emre(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Konya Pension(Istanbul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Milion Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
240
195
38
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
195
38
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walk awayblue mosque and hagia sofiaamazing locationsultanahmetairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of May. This was our first visit to Istanbul and after talking to friends and family they all recommended staying in the Sultanahmet area so after a long search to find a hotel in the area that was not ridiculously expensive, we found the Hanedan. The hotel arranged transfer to and from the airport (an additional cost) which was great because our flight arrived at midnight. We were in a family room which included one queen bed and two twins. The room was clean and a good size but the beds were a bit hard and the shower head pointed towards the wall when it was up so you had to hold it to rinse off. On a few nights we also had to put a towel over the floor drain because it seemed to be emitting a sewer like odour. It wasn't an issue all the time and the towel definitely helped. The gentlemen at the front desk were friendly and gave us suggestions on sites to see. The hotel has free internet and buffet breakfast which is good but very simple. Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace which has gorgeous views. The hotel is on a small side street with no traffic and it is about a 5 minute walk from the Hagia Sofia and The Blue Mosque. This hotel is quite small and does not have an elevator which was not an issue for us but something to keep in mind if you have mobility issues. Overall good stay and we are looking forward to our next visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princessb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel and I think I have stayed there around 10 times.
I always stay in their big family room and it has always been clean an well prepaird. On top of the hotel there is a terrasse with view almost 360 degress around. This is also where the breakfeast is served, a traditionel turkish meal with bred, fruit and other delights.
The staff is really kind and friendly and will help you with everything day or night.
The building is old but charming and even thou it is on a crowded street you don't really hear the noise, which is really nice :)
Hanedan is located on an old osmanic steet which has been turned into a street with hotels, small shops and authentic resturants.
It is about 10 minuttes away from the rail and 15 minuttes
away from Grand Bazar.
So if you are going to Istanbul this is the perfect place to stay if you want to feel the old and the new city.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceciliekoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. Stayed in a family plus double room
Rooms comfy
Free internet
Clean
Superb location-the great plus
Wonderful view
Great hosts
Nice looking hotel

Just minor glitches:
Showers were hard to ctrl temperetaure
No lifts

I would reccomend staying here definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed 2 night at Hanedan hotel and 4 nights at the opposite hotel, Peninsula. 2nd floor at Hanedan and ground floor at Peninsula, size of room at Peninsula was bigger than Hanedan, but both of them were just great for us. Staffs are super friendly, breakfast is also very nice, we thought breakfast at Hanedan is little better than Peninsula, so even we stayed at Peninsula, we went to Hanedan for breakfast. Wifi worked well, they cleaned our room everyday, thank you very much guys, we will get back to your place again on July.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor seems brighter than 2nd floor at Hanedan
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a great small hotel. My husband and I stayed for two weeks, one in December 2012 and the other in January 2013. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The rooms were super small but we managed to fit our luggage. Bedsheets were a bit old but that was not a problem. The included breakfast was too basic, but fresh. I specifically enjoyed the homemade jam they served! The staff, specially the two receptionist, were extremely helpful! I enjoyed discussing Islamic Turkish architecture with them! The location of the hotel is very good. Its only disadvantage was that it did not have an elevator. But, this is a tiny hotel, the absence of an elevator is expected. I recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families of maximum 4 members (because of the small family rooms)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hidayah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews