We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taksim and HAVAS airport bus, shopping malls and streets”
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marble Hotel
Ranked #874 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Taksim and HAVAS airport bus, shopping malls and streets”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is convinient for the people coming from Ataturk or Sabiha Gokchen airport, because the bus stops near the Hotel (a few minutes walk). There are also numerous shopping streets arround, and the night clubs just arround the corner.
The hotel is located South from shopping malls (Chevlar, Kanyon 4-5 km away) and it's North from
Fevzi Pasa shopping street with numerous shops...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    38
    37
    20
    28
See reviews for
26
38
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Location of the Hotel is the most perfect thing, it is only 2 mins from Isteklal Street & Taksim Square. So near from Supermarkets, Shopping streets & very good restaurants around. The Metro station only 3 min from the hotel where you can use to go to anywhere in Istanbul. with only 3 Lira per ticket. you can use to go to Old Istanbul, the main sightseeing & the shopping malls like cavehir, Kanyon & metrocity.
The rooms are clean & with very good view but the bed is not comfortable.
The breakfast if good and the restaurant is very nice. the staff is helpful especially the bellman there. I recommend this hotel for you cause its location will help you in visiting everywhere in Istanbul so easily.

Room Tip: choose 4th floor rooms to have good view and away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, T'bilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was there for may business trip for two nights. At first I liked the hotel:a great location, beautiful lobby and friendly staff, but upon entering into the room I was horrified: once it probably was beautiful, but now obviously needs to be refurbished as well as the furniture replaced. I was not even sure that the doors are closed (there is nothing to say that the room did not have a bathrobe and slippers). Really should be mentioned that it was clean ... But in the morning when I came down to the restaurant and had breakfast with a lovely view of the sea and the window knocked gulls I forgot about the inconvenience of the room ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My stay 15OCT2013 - 19OCT2013

I've been to Istanbul several times maybe 10+ during the last 8 years. I've always booked directly with hotels in the past. This time I thought a give Priceline a try since I've always been successful with bidding on hotels in Europe. Marble Hotel was the hotel awarded. My bid was $5.00 - $10.00 less than the going rack rate.

Pros: The hotel is in the central area of Taksim Sq.
Quick walk from the Havatas shuttle from the airport 10TL o/w
Nice breakfast room.
Nice lobby.

Cons: Noisy neighborhood due to the several night clubs in the area.
Nearby restaurant exhaust vents directly into room if your window is open.
Darkened halls, illuminated by motion detector only.
Bring white noise device as walls are paper thin.
Bathroom needs major overhaul, mold, mildew, rotted bathroom door frame, cracked
tiles, thread bare towels.
Thread bare sheets, hard mattress, safe? safe large enough to hold wallet and cell.

Look else where for a hotel you'll thank yourself.

Room Tip: No good rooms, front has street noise and club noise at night. Back has exhaust fumes from restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is so close to Istiklal street and Taksim square, you can walk there anytime in few mins. We stayed in a room with a side sea view, not bad at all since we hadn't made any special request to our booking. It was a nice room and spacious, big bathroom and the bed was comfy enough. The breakfast was very good, with fresh products. I so loved the variety of olives!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!!
But i think changes must be done, particularly indoors such as some old furniture inside the rooms, a good and healthy air conditioning system inside the rooms (legionella is a danger) and perhaps a good and bigger internet corner.
Overall we had a very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location, very near to Istekbal Street. 1min. walking distance. Nice, clean good sized rooms. Good breakfast, good value. My family liked it so much. Its our fourth time here at the same hotel. Overall was worth the stay. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been staying in Marble hotel twice and i should say that nearby to Taksim square and Istiklal is an advantages.And also the breakfast include various things.Getting deposit for safety box is not normal as i know that they do it.In addition the room that in the street side has a problem at night because of noise in the street i mean beep of taxi and machine in the rush over.

Room Tip: Choose see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HosseinZorriasatein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#482 of 1,141 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#808 of 1,141 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Beyoglu
Economic Star Hotel
Economic Star Hotel
#937 of 1,141 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#901 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#974 of 1,141 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Beyoglu
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
#784 of 1,141 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Property: Marble Hotel
Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#451 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marble Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing