We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SuB Karakoy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Incila Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Morione(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tophane Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
473
111
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
111
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalata bridgeistanbul modern museumboutique hotelrooftop barold towntram stoplocation is greatbars and restaurantsminute walkrooms are comfortablewalking distanceturkish breakfasttourist attractionsstreet noisepublic transportationtaksim squarevery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've been to the Sub Hotel several times and the first thing that comes to my mind is the inviting atmosphere. The entrance of the hotel opens up to the cafe, with comfortable seating and great food. We had an amazing breakfast in the morning. The staff, from the welcome desk to the cafe and beyond, were friendly and welcoming. The room designs have one of the most unique looks, but are relaxing and cozy. And the location is unbeatable -- its within walking distance to the major sites, the ferry station, and the metro. Karaköy is also a great neighborhood to discover shopping and the city's best restaurants. Its a hip place stay, eat, rest, and just be. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My friend and I spent six nights at the SuB Hotel over the Christmas/New Year holidays and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Although we spent the majority of our time wandering the museums, shops, and cafes in Karakoy, the hotel location allows for an easy 10-15 minute walk across the Galata Bridge to Sultanahmet and primary Istanbul sightseeing. (And after spending an afternoon in Sultanahmet, we were very happy to walk back across the bridge to our "home" in Karakoy and leave the touristy restaurants, aggressive shop clerks, and crowded streets behind.) The staff, particularly Ugur and Pellen, were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations/reservations and suggestions for shopping and other activities in the Karakoy and Beyoglu neighborhoods. The hotel serves a plentiful and delicious breakfast (try the nut butter!) with Mohammed and the other kitchen staff greeting you each morning with a smile and friendly word, and also has coffee and sandwiches/snacks available throughout the day. While the hotel does not have a license to serve alcohol, staff allowed us to drink our own wine in the lobby/common area in the evenings. The only downside of the hotel is the size of the rooms, but the many other positive attributes (e.g., staff, location, comfortable beds, and stylish lobby/common area) more than make up for it.

Room Tip: While very stylish and comfortable, the rooms in the hotel are relatively small. (And the bathroom is separated from the sleeping area by little more than a sliding door.) The rooms in the front of the hotel are a bit larger but overlook a fairly busy and noisy street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillinCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed four nights at Sub Hotel over the New Year holiday. Sub's location is awesome -- within walking distance to many attractions on either side of Galata Bridge, and very convenient to tram stops if you're not up to the walk. All Sub Hotel staff were extremely courteous, patient, and helpful, and always a pleasure to interact with. The breakfast buffet offerings were always fresh and well presented -- french toast was the best. The entire hotel was extremely clean and well maintained; the modern/industrial decor was apart from the norm, fresh and inviting. Will definitely stay here again when in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFeuerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Best location for walking to the old quarters via Galata bridge, eating great fresh fish directly from the boats and dining out in cool restaurants in the direct neighbourhood. Felt like home, staying with friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Something different. Stylish, modern, conveniently located, historical, Karaköy, yummy, sleek, caring. From the moment we stepped in to our departure we loved every part of it. Everything we asked for and even more!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabricklane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews