We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very fitting finale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #40 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very fitting finale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

In spite of finding no reviews online (as it was a new hotel) I went ahead and booked, figuring that, precisely beacuse it was new, it would atleast be clean. I am very glad that i did ! The hotel was not only clean, it was tastefully done. The rooms were spacious and bright ( we were on the fourth floor).The staff very accommodating and friendly. Mehmet there made sure we felt right at home and no request we made was turned down. My super finickey mother came away singing praises ! The breakfast , though continental for our Indian tastes, was bountiful. Tea, coffee and biscuits were laid out later in the day which was a very thoughtful addition for weary guests returning from a day of being out and about. We absolutely LOVED the hotel and highly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay a very short distance from Sultanahmet's attractions while wanting peace and quiet. It was for sure a very fitting finale to our Turkey trip !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha_neha_neha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear neha_neha_neha
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    136
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
186
245
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Few things in life come better than advertised, Aren Suites Hotel is one of them. The perfect location, steps from Blue Mosque and yet so quiet.
Brand new, spacious rooms ,impeccable, bright, sober decoration...all that with a super friendly manager&staff.

If there is one are of improvement to suggest:It will be even better when the beautiful top terrace is equipped with umbrellas which it probably is by now.
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed 3 adults in a room, space was perfect. All rooms A1 but you have the option of sea view...no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear chicabel
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed with family for five days. Our experience at this hotel was great. It is brand new hotel so every thing was in order, neat and clean. Breakfast was good and never short of things. The room was cleaned every day. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Location is excellent yet the area is quiet. Our room had a great view of the marmara sea. I hope the management keeps their standards and maintainence levels high so the customers in future can also enjoy their stay just like us.

Room Tip: A sea view room on the higher floor are quiet and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdnanSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear AdnanSami
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

New, nice and clean hotel. Spacious room. Attentive and helpful staff. Jaccuzi in bathroom is nice to have at end of the day. Good view on the rooftop. Location is quite central as it is near to all the sites, though it is a steep walk to the train station. Breakfast could be better. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aldo_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear aldo_couple
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed one week in this hotel and the experience was wonderful !
Our room was very clean and confortable.
Hotel located in Sultanahmet, next to the blue mosk and the center of istanbul.
The breakfast was delicious. There's something for everyone.
Finally the staff was very nice and helpful.
And all those advantages for quite low prices.
I recommended this hotel to my friends and will definitely come back !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Nice room, excellent breakfast, good location and view. The stuff are very nice. I recommend this hotel to who are looking for quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_msbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our stay at Aren Suites has been a delightful experience. The hotel is brand new. Opened just recently. Everything about this hotel is well thought out and it is hard to find any faults (I am very picky). Our room was large and cozy. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. We will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank istanbul_lover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#44 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#33 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing