We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aren Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
533
155
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
155
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquerooftop terracegreat locationsea viewold townsmall hotelmain attractionswithin walking distancegrand bazaarfamily roomhagia sofiaquiet areatourist attractionshistoric sitesfriendly hotelairport transferi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Likes:
1. Ultra modern building.
2. Large rooms, very nicely decorated, good bed, complete bathroom.
3. Location is a quieter place, but still very close to the Blue mosque and all monuments. Ideal to visit Istanbul.
4. Although not cheap, it is still good value considering the modernity of the building and the size of the room.
5. Very friendly staff at reception.
6. Terrace with a view, no restaurant but perfect for a quiet drink (Bring Your Own) with view on Istanbul by night.
7. Very good and free internet.
8. Breakfast buffet is very decent, on the Turkish style (do not expect sunny side eggs and hashbrowns), but with plenty of fresh fruit.
Dislikes (a bit):
1. Many families with children running everywhere and smashing doors. In my experience however, they went to bed around 11:30 pm, so it is not too bad.
2. Although it is not far from the old town, there is a steep slope to climb.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked this hotel on one day's notice after a booking at another hotel failed. The staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and nice, especially Mehmet at the reception. The room was huge, 400 TV channels, free highspeed WIFI, jacuzzi bathtub and fantastic beds. Great location 5 minutes away from the Blue Mosque!

The minibar had prices that were on par with prices in convenience stores, unlike other overpriced hotels! (water 1 TL, etc)

We will definately come back to this hotel in the future and we recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexfromnorway_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetSumengen, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear alexfromnorway_123
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

The place is obviously newly renovated which has been nicely done. The location is perfect to explore Sultanahmet. There were however very noisy other guests, which was annoying because the sound proofing is very poor and the young staff at the reception was not able to handle this well. They also forgot their earlier confirmation that we could stay another night, which again was very annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JH_AW_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear JH_AW_IH

Thank you very much for your comments. We do our best to make our guests comfortable during their stay. When you informed us about the noise from the other room, we immediatly called the guest and told him that you were disturbed, maybe he did not understand us because of his bad English. We could try to inform the guest again but unfortunatelly you haven't informed us. As I wrote before, we try to make our best to make our guests happy. You already know this, like you found the room small for three people, we arranged an extra room for your daughter as complimentary. We will be very glad to see you in our hotel again and provide you with a better service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel was a great start to our holiday. We were made to feel welcome, the rooms were very clean and bright. The staff were pleasent and helpful. Most places are within walking distance to the hotel. Check out the views from the roof, it's great to relax in the evening. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranjana_ranjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear ranjana_ranjana
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

"A home away from home'' is one of the many things we can say about Aren Suites. We are a family of 5 that includes a baby.It's a little bit on the smaller side, but nonetheless, it was very comfortable.The staff were extremely kind and helpful. Everytime we would come back to the hotel from a trip around Istanbul, the people at the reception would be welcoming us like we were just checking in. The free breakfast was great and we looked forward to it everyday. The rooms, as I mentioned were not as big as other hotels, but they were clean, decorated, and had lots of amenities.The rooftop had a magnificent view of the sea and the Blue Mosque. The main highlights of Istanbul were at a short walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to family oriented people.

Room Tip: Don't have any tip! All the rooms must be excellent in the hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Farah A
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews