We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time in The Best Place”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #43 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed at Aren Suites and it was one of my best experiences. The hotel has very comfortable and modern rooms. And the terrace is lovely. I reccomend everybody to have couple cups of turkish tea (cay) there. If you are an author or song writer, you will agree with me: you will enjoy your time writing there while seeing the beauty of Istanbul and feel like the part of local people. And the most important point is the staff. They are very helpful and kind. They answered all my questions with patience and came with many solutions. I will be back to this hotel soon and learn about Istanbul more ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putri_Indri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

I had a short but great time in Istanbul ... my hotel was perfectly located, all historical attractions are within walking distance so exploring the city was very easy ... though I would have loved to spend more time in the hotel: clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable room, very good breakfast, lovely roof! great service, everybody was doing their best to make me feel at home and I felt I was given VIP treatment (Thank you, Mehmet Sümengen (a manager who really cares) ! ... great job, Furkan! (the most helpful, patient and polite receptionist I've ever come across - with a good sense of humour ;)) .. I'll be back, next time with my family! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Likes:
1. Ultra modern building.
2. Large rooms, very nicely decorated, good bed, complete bathroom.
3. Location is a quieter place, but still very close to the Blue mosque and all monuments. Ideal to visit Istanbul.
4. Although not cheap, it is still good value considering the modernity of the building and the size of the room.
5. Very friendly staff at reception.
6. Terrace with a view, no restaurant but perfect for a quiet drink (Bring Your Own) with view on Istanbul by night.
7. Very good and free internet.
8. Breakfast buffet is very decent, on the Turkish style (do not expect sunny side eggs and hashbrowns), but with plenty of fresh fruit.
Dislikes (a bit):
1. Many families with children running everywhere and smashing doors. In my experience however, they went to bed around 11:30 pm, so it is not too bad.
2. Although it is not far from the old town, there is a steep slope to climb.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked this hotel on one day's notice after a booking at another hotel failed. The staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and nice, especially Mehmet at the reception. The room was huge, 400 TV channels, free highspeed WIFI, jacuzzi bathtub and fantastic beds. Great location 5 minutes away from the Blue Mosque!

The minibar had prices that were on par with prices in convenience stores, unlike other overpriced hotels! (water 1 TL, etc)

We will definately come back to this hotel in the future and we recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexfromnorway_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetSumengen, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear alexfromnorway_123
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

The place is obviously newly renovated which has been nicely done. The location is perfect to explore Sultanahmet. There were however very noisy other guests, which was annoying because the sound proofing is very poor and the young staff at the reception was not able to handle this well. They also forgot their earlier confirmation that we could stay another night, which again was very annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JH_AW_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear JH_AW_IH

Thank you very much for your comments. We do our best to make our guests comfortable during their stay. When you informed us about the noise from the other room, we immediatly called the guest and told him that you were disturbed, maybe he did not understand us because of his bad English. We could try to inform the guest again but unfortunatelly you haven't informed us. As I wrote before, we try to make our best to make our guests happy. You already know this, like you found the room small for three people, we arranged an extra room for your daughter as complimentary. We will be very glad to see you in our hotel again and provide you with a better service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel was a great start to our holiday. We were made to feel welcome, the rooms were very clean and bright. The staff were pleasent and helpful. Most places are within walking distance to the hotel. Check out the views from the roof, it's great to relax in the evening. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranjana_ranjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear ranjana_ranjana
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

"A home away from home'' is one of the many things we can say about Aren Suites. We are a family of 5 that includes a baby.It's a little bit on the smaller side, but nonetheless, it was very comfortable.The staff were extremely kind and helpful. Everytime we would come back to the hotel from a trip around Istanbul, the people at the reception would be welcoming us like we were just checking in. The free breakfast was great and we looked forward to it everyday. The rooms, as I mentioned were not as big as other hotels, but they were clean, decorated, and had lots of amenities.The rooftop had a magnificent view of the sea and the Blue Mosque. The main highlights of Istanbul were at a short walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to family oriented people.

Room Tip: Don't have any tip! All the rooms must be excellent in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Farah A
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#89 of 1,163 in Istanbul
958 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,163 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#35 of 1,163 in Istanbul
874 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#44 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing