We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #42 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love the Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

A small but very cozy hotel. some listeners between the rooms, but can really recommend the hotel. Good location and very service minded staff. good restaurants in close proximity, and a great roof terrace. a hotel I will return to at my next visit to Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanne Krogh Lyn... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    136
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
186
245
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

For our week long stay in Istanbul, did not have any recommendations from friends on a hotel, so researched for one on Trip Advisor and settled on Aren Suites. Their rating, location and pricing seemed right for us. After staying there over the New Year holiday, am happy to report that Trip Advisor was right on. Perfect location to walk to the main sites and tram, a great view of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous from the roof deck (it was winter so it wasn't a great place to hang out for long, but can imagine it being perfect in the summer time), and was in a quiet neighborhood with access to lots of good places to eat. Do not miss going to the Stone House restaurant around the corner...some off the best food we have ever eaten. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions of restaurants, things to do, bus numbers, etc. that were all right on. The rooms were clean and well appointed...our family of 4 (with two kids aged 14 and 10) all shared one room and was sufficient for us. The hotel even recommended a personal guide for our family that we used for two days (150 euros each day) who was excellent. Ask for him by name...Cengiz Yuksel. He was very knowledgeable and fun. With his license, was able to get us into the sites without waiting in lines, and his English is superb. We had no complaints about the Aren Suites and recommend them highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet S, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Hello John I
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights [Dec. 29, 2013 to Jan. 3, 2014]. The hotel is well located, a short walking distance to Arasta Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia & tram station. They have roof top terrace with lovely view, especially in the morning.. it's so peaceful! The heater in the bedroom & hot water system were working well & water pressure for shower is good. Wifi connection also no problem.
This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didies_Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a walking distance from a number of places of interest eg. Blue Mosque (abt 5mins), Arasta Bazaar (3mins), Hagia Sofia (10mins), Topkapi Palace Museum (15mins), etc. It is also located near to Sultanmehmet maramey/tram station. Very convenient to move around.

There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel so it's easy to find food. A supermarket is also around the corner.

The hotel room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We stayed on the 5thr floor and had a beautiful view of the sea.

There's also a complimentary pick-up option from airport to hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay in Istanbul in this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hrh_hid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had a very nice and comfortable stay at Aren suites , is very clean , staff is very nice and helpful ,and the terrace upstairs is wonderful , 5 minutes walk to Blue Mosque and Ayasofia Our room has a sea view and was very comfy,and nice for a family of 5.
Defiantly we come back , and very highly recommended .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for 3 nights and the location is just perfect. It's so unbelievably close to the tourist attractions but also quiet. That's a great combination with kids. The quad room is just big enough for a double, a single and a sofa bed but could do with more storage space such as putting hooks somewhere for coats. The staff always have friendly, accurate answers to our questions and have even let us have a late checkout for free which we really appreciate. The breakfast room and the corridors to the rooms are a little cramped but that's understandable for the location. As others have said the view from the terrace is stunning. Free afternoon tea of cake and biscuits is a bonus. It's clean and well kept and Internet has been very reliable. Very happy.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

It was a great hotel. Couldn't ask for a better location then this. Great family rooms with pack and plays available for infants(they make the pack and play's extra soft for the kids). The most friendly staff around always there to help you. It has the normal Turkish breakfast available.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#53 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#47 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#33 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing