We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #43 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great boutique hotel within a short walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. We loved that we were close to everything but not in the heart of the touristy area so it was nice and quiet. The area around the hotel is great, the staff was always ready to help and offer suggestions in English and made several reservations for us as well. The beds were very comfortable and we had no noise problems at all. Breakfast was included and was very sufficient. In the afternoon they also offered complimentary tea/coffee/juice and cakes. Great hotel that we would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet S, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Hello MeganandPaul
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    142
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
191
251
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Aren suites is a lovely little hotel within walking distance (5-10 min) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and other main sights. What I liked about the hotel was that it was not in such a touristy location, so it was rather quiet. Breakfast was great, service was impeccable and we loved coming home every night to our little oasis in Istanbul! Great value ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Aren Suite is a Boutique Style Hotel, very close to all Major attractions, because of the location I rate it. It on a small road, which apart from the road construction 50 meters away is pretty quiet. Downside there is no dedicated parking near the hotel, so if you have a hire car, beware.
The Hotel is clean and served its purpose very well for the few days we stayed. There is no kitchen in the hotel, therefore breakfast is very basic and continental style only.
The roof terrace is nice and in the spring and summer I would be happy sitting and eating there, not in winter though.
Only real negative is the price... Boutique in Istanbul means small and expensive...!! Unless you find a discounted site the Aren Suite is in my view over priced - 5 star prices without 5 star facilities.

Room Tip: Do not stay on floor above reception Room 203 I think.. very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank andyinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dornbirn, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We enjoyed our 4 day trip in Istanbul very much and that was also because of the great Hotel we have choosen. The suff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are practical and clean and the Location near to blue mosque, hagia sofia and grand basar.
The room has been a little bit clairaudient but we recognized that only because we had very lound neigbours. Normally should be able to have a chalm and restful stay.
If we will be in Instanbul again, we will of course come back to that great Hotel! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunatic_wisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

For our stay, we took the quadriple superieur Room on the 4th floor, very nice for a familly. The staf, the location are magnificient, i highly recommend this hotel for your stay at Istanbul. If you have any question about your trip or the monument you want to visit just ask at the reception you will find your Answer, they can provide a taxi for you or some organized trips to different parts o the city. And the tee time on the afternoon is cool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soufiane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A small but very cozy hotel. some listeners between the rooms, but can really recommend the hotel. Good location and very service minded staff. good restaurants in close proximity, and a great roof terrace. a hotel I will return to at my next visit to Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanne Krogh Lyn... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For our week long stay in Istanbul, did not have any recommendations from friends on a hotel, so researched for one on Trip Advisor and settled on Aren Suites. Their rating, location and pricing seemed right for us. After staying there over the New Year holiday, am happy to report that Trip Advisor was right on. Perfect location to walk to the main sites and tram, a great view of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous from the roof deck (it was winter so it wasn't a great place to hang out for long, but can imagine it being perfect in the summer time), and was in a quiet neighborhood with access to lots of good places to eat. Do not miss going to the Stone House restaurant around the corner...some off the best food we have ever eaten. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions of restaurants, things to do, bus numbers, etc. that were all right on. The rooms were clean and well appointed...our family of 4 (with two kids aged 14 and 10) all shared one room and was sufficient for us. The hotel even recommended a personal guide for our family that we used for two days (150 euros each day) who was excellent. Ask for him by name...Cengiz Yuksel. He was very knowledgeable and fun. With his license, was able to get us into the sites without waiting in lines, and his English is superb. We had no complaints about the Aren Suites and recommend them highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet S, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Hello John I
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#61 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,141 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#49 of 1,141 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#25 of 1,141 in Istanbul
754 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,141 in Istanbul
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing