We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a good hotel with friendly staff!”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #43 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was fine.
Right in the old town. Magnificent views from the rooftop. We have been 4 days at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay! Thanks staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inge619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights for about $130 and it was great for that price in the heart of the city the staff was very nice the breakfast was interesting very good not the best breakfast I had an turkey but a very good breakfast I would stay here again and tell my friends

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were so pleased with Aren Suites that we changed our reservation to return at the end of our trip. The room was pristinely clean, pretty and light filled, with a little sitting alcove with a view of the water. The location is both convenient and charming. The breakfast buffet was the best we had anywhere in our 2 weeks in Turkey, with variety to please both a traditionalist and a gluten intolerant spouse. The rooftop terrace had a lovely view. The staff was OUTSTANDINGLY helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelermarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a four night mini break in Istanbul and our first time at the Aren Suites.
We had a high floor ocean view room: clean comfy and spacious, a good sized bathroom with shower and a very comfy bed. Plenty of space to put our bags and a couple of sofa type chairs to flop into after a full day sightseeing.
The breakfast choice is mixed and plentiful, good service hours too so no need to rush down too early, as many have said it is nice to be able to take your breakfast tray upstairs to the open terrace with its lovely panoramic views weather permitting.
Most hotels/guest houses in the area of which there are plenty seem to have a roof terrace but this seems to be higher and more spacious than most.
Very helpful staff in all aspects- arranging transport/local eateries/understanding the language and many thanks to them all for their service.
You are only a short walk from some major sites and the Sultanahmet tramstop for getting further afield - strongly recommend getting a travel card for ease of use on public transport, it works just like a London oyster card for those that know them.
So, a lovely friendly place to stay - we will definitely return here next time in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Had 5th floor ocean view - think it is classified as a Superior double, well worth the cost. Light a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twixle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you like a small hotel that has a great location than this is a great choice! All staff were friendly helpful,happy and relaxed.A happy staff makes for a better stay.The suite we had on the top floor was very comfortable,clean and well appointed.Tough to find any faults but after coming back from Antalya and the Royal Holiday Palace,the breakfast seemed a bit meager.Worth coming back to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really enjoyed our recent stay at Aren Suites. Especially loved taking our breakfast up to the rooftop terrace to enjoy the view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Glad we arranged airport transfer through the hotel- would recommend Aren Suites to my friends at home! It served all our needs for our brief stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MC52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff was excellent and provided very useful information regarding attractions in the area, the hotel location is ideal, our room was very comfortable and the roof top terrace offers spectacular views. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomasA322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#89 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,015 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#37 of 1,163 in Istanbul
864 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#68 of 1,163 in Istanbul
525 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,163 in Istanbul
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing