We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect!”
Review of Collage Pera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Collage Pera Hotel
Ranked #71 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just perfect!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Collage Pera hotel is on of the best place we have ever stayed! It is ideal located just one road behind the Instiklal, next to the Tunel (fenikuler) From this place you can enjoy the transportation, your shopping, your lunch or your dinner and also the really nice night life! Are all around you!
We had a very comfortable room in the 4rth floor. The staff if very helpful and everybody make you feel at home! Already from the telephone conversation we had before our arrival, it was obvious how friendly and helpful would be! Especially in the breakfast they…spoil us so much!
We made a direct reservation. We also highly recommend to everybody make direct reservation. They will allocate the room according your needs and will make a special offer for your long stay, something that is not possible to be done through an on line booking. That is why we always prefer to make direct reservations!
Istanbul is a very interesting city. You can buy an Istanbul card from the Tram station (is costs only 6TL) and you can put units for the transportation. You can go everywhere with the public transportation. From this hotel, just take the Tunnel and change in Karakoy with the Tramvay to Eminonu. From there you can either keep going to Sultanahmet or change with busses from Eminonu to the rest old city (Fener, Fatih ect) .
If you like to go to Bosporus, just take from the hotel the Nostalgic Tram and go to Taxim square. Keep going to the right, pass just front of the Intercontinental hotel, and go down to the bus station. From there you can take the bus to Bosporus (Ortakoy, Bebek for Roumeli Hisari ect).
To go to Princes islands, just take the Tramval to Karakoy and change with tram to Kabatas. Buy a ticket (it is a token!) from the automatic sellers for Adalar with 5TL and go to the ship. That’s it! So simple!
The food is real good and not expensive at all. Just avoid the touristic restaurants. The advantage to the touristic restaurants is that they serve wine because generally in the traditional restaurants don’t serve wine. But you can enjoy an Arian, especially if you order Koftee, which is delicious!
If you need a taxi, is better if you ask from the hotel to call it for you. They don’t use the taximeter and they charge you as much they want. The receptionist is always available to arrange a taxi for you in a normal price! Normally the price to Ataturk airport is around 45TL, maximum 50TL in case is rush hour.
I would like to thank all the staff of the Collage Pera hotel, and also Miss Mine from the reservations department, for the amazing vacations we had and promis we will definitely go back one day! M.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alainbelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
47
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel twice during my visit in Istanbul and just love it. The location is excellent (especially if you are in Istanbul for sightseeing and shopping). The staff is very helpful and customers oriented, both time I came to Hotel early in the morning and even didn't have to wait for the check in time (2.pm) the rooms were ready in one hour. The rooms are clean and comfortable, especially I liked the suit room for my second stay, it was quite large and bright. I don't have special needs for breakfast so I liked the breakfast as well. The only thing is the noise at the evening outside from the nearest Bar (especially on friday and Saturday night, when they play Hard Rock) but this is not the Hotels problem. So I strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niniko_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location, good and helpful staff.
Small rooms, some of them with terrible view; breakfast don't worth to get it, just bread and cheese, that is all. Elevator just for one person (60smX60sm), cleanness quality is average; beds are too small.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KakhiTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I made a return trip to Collage Pera in Oct 2013 and got an even darker room (104) sad to say! But it is still a nice quiet place, the size and style of the room was good and all was well maintained and clean.. room rate was very good. Strongly advise asking for a street-facing room.

Room Tip: Avoid 104 and 204 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for five nights (over a weekend) in late September. This is a tiny boutique hotel with only a handful of rooms (I believe the owner has a few other similar properties). So I don't think it would be fair to compare it to a chair business 5* hotel. But as a boutique hotel, with the price we paid (I am not sure why it is marketed at a lower price than its sister hotel as I find this location better), it was a fantastic experience.

The location is pretty good. It is right at the southern end of İstiklal, close to the Tunel funicular station. (thought going downhill you are better off just walk). I am glad we picked this area as it felt pretty safe even when we walked home 3 or 4am in the morning, as long as you stick to Istiklal which is pretty busy and lively even in the early morning. Once you walk down the hill (probably around 7-10 minutes?) you can get on the T1 tram which takes you to most of the key tourist sites.

We booked a deluxe room but was given an upgrade to one of the two penthouse rooms on the top floor, which was nice. Our room’s balcony does not have much of a view, but nice to have a balcony nonetheless. Since it is one of the penthouse rooms, it was understandably uber-spacious. The room itself was very nice, modern, sleek and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and spacious. The room photos on the hotel website are accurate representations of the room. The bed was quite comfortable. The wifi signal in the room was strong and problem free.

The breakfast was somewhat limited (lack any hot food) but adequate and typical of European hotels. The courtyard where they serves breakfast is pretty nice though (though it is surrounded by abandoned old buildings so from time to time a stray cat would walk by). There is usually only once staff working at the front desk. The guy that work there when we checked in was super helpful and friendly, while another one was the total opposite. The hotel had only one very small elevator, which make transporting up with luggage pretty tight.

But overall, I am very happy we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoywonderTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had just completed a 12 day tour of Turkey and decided to chill out for five days in Istanbul.
We chose this hotel over others because it had a high customer satisfaction rating, was pretty close to the great shopping area of Istanbul, was pretty central with public transportation close by, and offered a great package as far as room, rate, and facilities were concerned. Additionally, part of the decision to book this hotel was their offer of free transfers to and from the airport, a great saving.
As it turned out, the room and facilities were absolutely superb, the breakfast was limited but OK, the location was great but the service in terms of attitude was at best patchy.
The crunch came when we asked for transfer to the hotel and to the airport (with 60kgs of luggage). Even though it was clearly printed on the hotel booking voucher, and highlighted on the booking site, the reception told us quite clearly that they could organise the transfers but in fact we had to pay, which was contrary to their offer, and cost us an extra $50. Most disappointing.....Would we stay there again? .... Yes if they sorted out their attitude to their own promotions.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A great family-type hotel situated in the very heart of Istanbul (Istiklal street) with perfect access to local sights and public transportation. Modern, clean and nice rooms. Most suitable for solo travellers due to transparent glass bathroom door.
The only drawback - is extremely poor and simple breakfast. While staying here you shouldn't expect surviving without snack for even a few hours after the breakfast.
The personnel is very helpful and friendly, except for one guy at reception, who took the shift in deep hangover state. Transfer to airport is offered as private service only (no official receipt). WiFi was quite unstable as well, but supporting up to two devices simultaneously connected.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abrakadaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#491 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Beyoglu
Ansen Suites
Ansen Suites
#418 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#527 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#421 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#105 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Beyoglu
SNOG Rooms & Suites
SNOG Rooms & Suites
#425 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collage Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collage Pera Hotel

Property: Collage Pera Hotel
Address: General Yazgan Street No.13 | Pera Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Collage Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collage Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing