We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and nice people but priced too high.Photo misleading” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ersari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ersari Hotel
Ranked #498 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean and nice people but priced too high.Photo misleading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Staff is quite friendly, Rooms are clean but very small, breakfast is basic and in a very small room downstairs. Photo is missleading only one room has this view !
Price /quality not good, Price is too high compared to other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get the only room with the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Armand-louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helin B, Genel Müdür at Ersari Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr. Armand. Thank you for your review. As I said you in our hotel you made a reservation on 2 Standart Double Room therefore you had no seaview and a terrace in the room. Our photos are not false. We no need to do it. Any guest who want to see our rooms I can show in any time. As we show on the photos in all sites we have 1 deluxe big room with seaview and with a big terrace, 1 Comfortable room with seaview and with a big terrace, 1 Comfortable room with the balcony and seaview, 2 twin rooms with a seaview, 2 Standart Double Rooms (like as yours) and 2 Dublex Family rooms with a entrance to the garden. What we have we showed it on photos and panoramic view on our website. We no need to lie to our guests. We just want and try to provide more comfort and best service to our guests. This time I will not accept your comment as an insult. If you come to Istanbul again, you will surely come to our hotel. We will treat you a cup of coffee and let me show you all our hotel and the rooms which you can see on our photos.
Best regards,
Helin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    23
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
33
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
586 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Location is good near Sultan Ahmed Mosque and many attraction in Istanbul.
Very poor room amenities. Small room and small bath. Small hotel with only 8 rooms !!! Not worth the price at all. The breakfast was very very basic with very limited options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is in the center of Istanbul only few minutes from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Very clean, decorated in true Turkish style with excellent service and varied and very tasty breakfast. Hotel has organized airport pickup for 30 Euros per ride. Some other hotels have that for free. The staff is very polite, friendly and willing to help if you need one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
231 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a while. Of course one must keep in mind that this is not a typical x-star hotel, its in fact a quaint, beautiful small rest house/B&B. One of their unique points I think are they are family friendly. We stayed in a two room apartment type room, double bed upstairs and two single beds downstairs. Very cool that the downstairs room opens into the garden, another rarity. The staff are very nice, very friendly and unlike a lot of the hotels that skip on cleaning your room these people were so regular and they understood how we liked our rooms to be cleaned if you know what I mean. The staff speak good English which is a major achievement in Istanbul. The breakfast was lovely. I cannot think of any negative points about our stay at this lovely place.

The location was perfect loads of restaurants and grocery outlets within a 5-minute walk. Within 10 minutes you can stroll to the walk in front of the Sultan Ahmet (Blue) mosque, Within 6 minutes you could reach the Cemberlitas tram stop and another 5 minutes you would be in the Grand bazar. I must thank Helin for all her advise and help during the stay.

Room Tip: Try to request the room with the balcony if you get a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbuHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I had a first class stay at Ersari Hotel in Istanbul. From the start they were terrific to deal with by organising my airport pickup most smoothly. The staff were really friendly throughout my stay there and most happy to advise on food/local attractions etc. The hotel itself was great, very clean, modern and with a nice decor - not to mention the great breakfast spread! Location wise its great too, right in the heart of the old-town sultanahmet - but tucked away in a quiet back street at the bottom of a hill. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to various attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, tram line and the Grand Bazaar. Highly recommended if you are visiting Istanbul!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great location, yummy breakfast, very responsive staff! Very relaxing leisure/holidays. Special thanks to Helin - she really made our short stay comfortable! Very close to Grand Bazar, Aya Sofia and many other places of interest, many places to eat around the hotel, the only thing that bothered my father and mother - steep descents slopes, but the atmosphere of an Old city even ancient with a tumbled one houses, old mosques around - all these gave the special charm to our staying...
Hope that nowadays situation in Istanbul will be settled soon and we'll definitely come to these mysterious city once again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katerina0638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helin B, Manager at Ersari Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Katerina
Thank you for your warm review about our hotel. We try to provide our guests with the best service at our hotel. About the situation in Istanbul. You can be sure that everything is normal and demonstrations was already finished. Also our area - Old City area - is safety. If you're going to come to Istanbul you can do it quietly. Here is no any accidents. We'll be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Helin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great location, great staff, great accommodations, amazing view.

The breakfast is very good, but it's the only thing that could get improved there.

I miss an expresso machine.

The location if for sure the best if you want to do tourism in Istanbul.

The TV has over 1000 channels from all over the world.

Room Tip: Ask for view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#190 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#355 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#157 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#232 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersari Hotel

Property: Ersari Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek mah., Dizdariye Yokusu no 5, Sultanahmet | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ersari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Sultanahmet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ersari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing