We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little pub in town!”
Review of Parantez Bistro

Parantez Bistro
Ranked #1,253 of 13,814 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Description: Work began with morning coffee from noon to eat, work out, then beer and cocktails with fame spread throughout the world, this bar will give you a real air of Istanbul in Istanbul is not unfamiliar.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly service! Spoke with Emre who works there. Had a great time chatting with him (as best we could with a English-Turkish language barrier!). Music was lively and lovely. 5 minute walk from Galata Tower.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingDavid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Parantez Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Parantez is a bistro that we discovered with its breakfast in a nice cozy street. Then we started to have friday evening drinks and then sunday afternoon chills. Multinational cosmopolit environment. People have their drinks and socialise. Nice place to chill out.

Thank Burcu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice place in weekday, bit crowded in weekend. Nice cocktails and also gay friendly..........,,,,,...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Utku T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozgurshar, Yönetici at Parantez Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I know we are late but we wanna say ' Thank you very much for your choosing us and thank you for your comment.
Parantez Bistro Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Cool place with good music, dj, a lot of fun! Especially Emre! Like to hang out in this place with some cocktails, friends and good music!

Thank Taras v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozgurshar, Yönetici at Parantez Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I know we are late but we wanna say ' Thank you very much for your choosing us and thank you for your comment.
Parantez Bistro Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Parantez is one of the older and well known bars in the Asmalımescit area (near the end of the Istiklal Street). The place is mostly known for its Mojitos, but the menu have developed greatly in the last 4-5 years. You can have tasty cocktails for reasonable prices. This place is mostly visited by the local residents. Some of the bars in the region offer more expensive and offer lower quality cocktails you can try for yourself.
The food is also surprisingly tasty considering the place is mostly known and frequented as a bar (mostly for its cocktails). This is a place to go with your friends, drink and have a good time. The outdoor seating is limited due to the municipalities policy towards the bars in the area, but you can hang around wiht many others that are smoking their cigarettes in the pedestrian only street in front.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gokhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozgurshar, Yönetici at Parantez Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I know we are late but we wanna say ' Thank you very much for your choosing us and thank you for your comment.
Parantez Bistro Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parantez Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Parantez Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing