We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit if in Sultanahmet”

The Cozy Garden Restaurant
Reserve with
The Cozy Garden Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 13,397 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$9 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit if in Sultanahmet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a chicken dish (cant seem to remember the name) while my wife had the pasta, food was quite good. The drinks were fine and service was brilliant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharathN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    117
    56
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great service, great food, great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Smashing restaurant with great front of house staff, nothing was a problem for the team here. Meze starters were extremely fresh not pulled rom a fridge and freezing cold. Great choice of meat dishes and a great choice of fish dishes at a fixed price. Highly recommend you eat here and try their house red!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

reasonable value, friendly staff. Sultan's special dish (lamb) quite tasty. Calorific sweets, Turkish delight cooked in butter with chocolate sauce and almonds.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looked good, taste average to poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and service was good. Our issue is with the food quality and we ordered a chicken dish which was dry, over cooked and tasteless. We also had a mushroom dish, where mushrooms seemed to be from a can. Restaurant ambience is nice, but we were just disappointed with the food quality for the 60lira paid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rascalscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham Essex UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't be drawn in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We ate in three different restaurants in the old city and this was the poorest. We were drawn in by "Frankies" sales pitch outside earlier in the day and decided to give it a go. This being on the basis that "it was the best restaurant in town" and if we were not totally satisfied he would personally return our money in full !

I had a steak and despite enquiring if this was fillet or not (as described on the menu) the waiter agreed that it was but I was not convinced as he appeared not to fully understand my question and when it was served it was almost inedible and although I did attempt to eat it ,it proved impossible. Although we told the waiter, no apologies of any form were forthcoming apart from offering us a coffee " on the house" which Frankie said earlier would be included anyway. We refused. paid the bill in full and promptly left, very dissapointed. We advised Frankie how we felt about his "family" restaurant and he apologised profusely and went on to blaim the chef who he said they intended to change !! No offer however to return any money .

All in all very dissapointed and as the choice of eateries is vast, be very careful with this one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PecaroWithamEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cozy Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cozy Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing