We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option for a family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Ranked #144 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent option for a family with kids”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Shiny new apartments. We stayed in a studio @ 205 euros per night. Large room with comfortable sleeping arrangement for 4. The kitchen is pretty well equipped. The dishwasher is silent and we could sleep in the night even with it being on. The staff, ESP Handan and Gulsah are very helpful and friendly. Taxis arrive within minutes of ordering them. Gulsah serves excellent Turkish tea and coffee in the room. The location is fantastic. We walked to Dolmabahce palace and Besiktas. Supermarkets : Sok- 200m and Migros 400m. Will definitely stay there again. Best part: rooms are serviced everyday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, location and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
35
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very friendly staff that treated you in the best way. The hotel is new, has great design and position in a good geographic area. It is situated on a quite street but only five minutes walk to other interesting areas with high-end shopping or the Bosphorus or some great evening restaurants depending on direction. The suites would be a great position for long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, location and suites. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Turkuaz Suites is well-situated for easy access to the Bosphorus, Besiktas, Ortakoy, etc as well as being only a short walk to the metro and tunnel stations, which link you easily to Taksim and Sultanahmet. The hotel is furnished to a high standard and is very clean. I had a double standard suite, which was very comfortable and pleasant to stay in. My only criticism would be that I was on the first floor, and due to the situation of the hotel on a hill, my windows were at pavement level (meaning that I had to keep the blinds shut at most times).

Room Tip: Try to not be on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our location and suites.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#204 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#635 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#226 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#249 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus

Property: Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akaretler district is located in Besiktas which one of the oldest town of Istanbul and the district Akaretler has been rise out during Sultan Abdulaziz period as the housing for Dolmabahce Palace during Ottoman period in 1875, an important architect Sarkis Balyan. Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's mother Zübeyde Hanim has also lived in Akaretler Houses the number 76. Ataturk has met within the same house with the liguist Ferdinand de Saussure to brought up the life the Turkish History Institution and Turkish Language Institution. Akaretler, being by the Bosphorus, located in a walking distance to ferry ports also surrounded by Nisantasi and Taksim, the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing